We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fantastic but ok”
Review of The Becket Motel

The Becket Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Becket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Becket Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Becket
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Had no problems when we stayed here. Room nothing more than you would expect for the price.
Very simple but clean. People were very nice.
Near Jacob's Pillow and Dream Away Lodge., lot of hiking trails and swimming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islander642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for The Becket Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

My family ski at Otis ridge and we spent the night here, room was clean warm. Room has a sliding glass door in the rear that brings in alot of light. Its a basic country motel. Plenty of hot water. Otis ridge is about 7 miles away and this motel is the only one in the area. Motel looked full and you can park your car right in front of room. Were planning on returning on another ski trip here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here in June because of the reasonable room price and our last minute decision to go to a Jacob's Pillow event. While the motel is very near the Pillow, it is definitely NOT a place we will ever stay again. We should have paid more attention to the review of Tourist22. We were kept awake by the loud swearing of a drunken guest sitting on a bench right outside our room, and in general spooked by the thin walls, tired decor, and overall bad vibe of the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank mchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My family and I love staying at THE BECKET MOTEL , we have family and friends in the area and we enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the motel.The rooms are clean and comfortable and we also like the proximity of the motel to the various camps ,lakes and jacobs pillow.
We will again as always return as repeat guests

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pioneer723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Hotel is unclean, buggy and out of the way. There was virtually no sound insulation between rooms, and we had drunks on both side of us. In fact this motel seemed to be a favorite stop for the substance-impaired . The bed cover had obviously not been washed in recent memory, and we itched for a couple of days after leaving. Marginal is probably too weak a word - just don't risk this place.

Room Tip: In a different motel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Tourist22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed 2 nights at the Becket Motel while attending a wedding in the Berkshires. I selected this motel because of its proximity to the wedding venue and because they advertise that they are pet friendly. I have never stayed at a motel before and expected simple accommodations. The Becket Motel provided exactly that: Simple accommodations. The room was a reasonable size and the décor and amenities were Spartan. The motel neither exceeded nor fell below our expectations. It was quiet, clean, and convenient.

There were a couple procedural things that were slightly confusing. When you make a reservation you are given a room number that you should be sure to note at the time of booking. There are no reservation emails generated, no receipts for your payment, etc. When you arrive you simply walk into your assigned room and grab your key. There is no check-in or reception desk at a main office.

The motel brochure states that they are pet friendly. This is actually not the case. I learned this the week before our arrival when I called to confirm our reservation. A staff person explained that they haven’t been pet friendly for a few years and that their website was out of date. This caused some stress and inconvenience. I was unable to find alternative accommodations and after explaining this to the motel they agreed to honor their marketing materials, although this still required some strong encouragement on my part.

All in all it was a rather unremarkable stay. Given the pet policy headache, that it’s not an extraordinary value, and our preference for more communication (like a reservation confirmation) it’s not likely we’d stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Basic, inexpensive motel. Clean, friendly. Good bed, air conditioning works well, working 1/2 height refrigerator, new microwave oven. New carpeting, basic furniture. Free working Wi-fi. Plentiful hot water on demand, so that it may take a minute or two for hot water. Nice but small pool, which we didn't us.

We wanted a motel near our grandsons' summer camp and this served us fine. Notice that I emphasized that everything worked. Many places claim to have many amenities, which upon check in do not work

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nbsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becket
9.8 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
9.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
119 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
149 reviews
9.0 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Becket Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Becket Motel

Address: Route 20, Becket, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Becket
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Becket
Number of rooms: 256
Also Known As:
The Becket Hotel Becket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing