We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BANG for your buck”
Review of Bedford Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bedford Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Great bang for your buck, the few bucks you paid to get a room at this place. The desk aide told us the best way to get into Boston, which was to drive to a nearby train station--pretty quick trip in. The room was huge with a medium tall refrigerator, nice tv, and large bed. It was set back from the road a little bit and felt safe. Cleaning people came in the morning, and it wasn't dirty. I have only good things to say about a motel that was completely more than I expected for its inexpensive cost.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Bedford Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2008

I booked this motel without checking the reviews, and once I saw them I had nightmares. I thought that my friends would hate me forever, for booking such a place. But I have to say, this motel is not bad at all. In fact for a motel is probably above the average for its class of comfort.

I was so scared that it may be terrible, that as soon as I got in, I checked the sheets: they were definitely freshly cleaned and ironed, they fit the bed, and all the sheets were there. We had enough pillows, and I found the bed as comfortable as the ones in a any Holiday Inn for instance. It is true though that the "queen" beds didn't seem to be really queen size.

There was no dust on the furniture (yes, I checked this too - LOL). The furniture was mostly relatively new, and with a pretty contemporary look. There was a cabinet which obviously was not new, and it didn't fit with the rest of furniture, that that was OK, by us. The armchairs were not new either, but they were clean, and they didn't seems really dated, as the ones I've seen in most motels. There were no artwork on the walls, but seriously, this is a motel so who expects something like this anyways?

The room had a small in-walk closet, which was more than enough for storing our stuff.

The only things that I would complain were related to the bathroom: the watter in the shower had almost no pressure, and the door at the bathroom didn't close very well. Yet the bathroom was clean to our satisfaction.

The receptionist was friendly and the check-in process was completely painless. As far as I am concerned, I would come back to this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andreiuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Okay, the room was dirty, the advertised "Queen" bed was a double (and completely uncomfortable), the shower curtain was a flimsy piece of cloth that ensured the floor would be soaked after a shower, there were two harshly bleached and rough towels, the mini-fridge didn't work, half the outlets in the room didn't work, the sheets didn't fit the bed, no fitted bottom sheet. When we tried to adjust the mattress onto the box springs, a used condom wrapper came out from between mattress and box springs. But maybe worst of all, when we complained to the manager he accused us of planting the condom wrapper, with the air of a detective in an Agatha Christie murder mystery accusing the butler of the crime. No apologies or offers to change a room, though he did tell us that if we'd told him about the condition of the room sooner, he would have offered to fire the maid (?). No actual understanding of what it means to be in the service industry. We had wedding stuff to do and couldn't wait around to talk to the owner, who could only come up and talk to us when we had to be at the rehearsal or the rehearsal dinner, or at the wedding itself. When we came back from the rehearsal dinner, the manager angrily told us that the owner had waited for hours for us to appear, even though we told him repeatedly we couldn't wait for her to show up "somewhere between noon and two." So we left a night early, asked to be reimbursed, but at the point we left, we didn't really care, we just wanted to get out of this awful, dirty place run by incompetent jerks.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ChicagoStamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissé C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
1.5 mi away
Bedford Plaza Hotel
Bedford Plaza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bedford
245 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
527 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Motel

Address: 30 North Road, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bedford Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 25 miles from Boston, Massachusetts, we offer warm, inviting accommodations with basic amenities and services. With easy access to historic places like Lexington and Concord as well as the vibrant city of Boston. Bedford Motel offers a peaceful setting that's close to dozens of exciting New England attractions. The town of Bedford is a hub for corporation like IBM and SAP, making it an ideal choice for business travelers too. Burlington Mall and movie theater is located 7 miles in Burlington. Single story, exterior entrance to rooms and free outdoor parking. Additional amenities: In room Iron & Iron Boards and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bedford Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing