We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, and quiet room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, and quiet room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I love this hotel. They greet you with a delicious warm chocolate cookie and it gets even better from there. State of the art gym with friendly attendants. Comfortable spacious beds. Room service delivered exactly on time, to the minute. Try the lobster roll, it is to die for.

Room Tip: Request a room near the gym. They tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    343
    104
    37
    18
See reviews for
224
222
59
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for about two weeks. In my first room, things were fine until I started flying dead or dying wasps on the carpet. Then, I started finding ones that were flying. They could not figure out where they were coming from, but my guess is they're inside the vents or walls because the bathroom light fixtures had dead wasps *inside* them. Thankfully, the wasps seemed pretty weak from the winter weather and did not sting me. I was moved to a new room. The hotel is a bit old and is very spread out. It does need to be refreshed in the public spaces, including touching up the paint on some of the scuffed up doors in the hallways.. The breakfast was ok, but I prefer the kind at Comfort Inn or Embassy where you just get your own coffee, there's a waffle machine, etc. At this Doubletree, they try to make even the breakfast buffet a little too pretentious. A waiter brings you coffee, tea, etc, but I found this slow and inefficient. I had to wait for the waiter to appear before I could get the drinks I wanted. It's also weird that they charge $7 for hot breakfast even when your room comes with complimentary continental breakfast. They also give you a bill charging you for the full amount of an incredibly overblown $18. Totally not worth it. The front desk is generally helpful and professional, especially Justin. The housekeeping staff was so-so. Many times they did not vacuum my room even when I tipped and it clearly could use a vacuuming. In the evening, there is also a staff member who knocks on your door to offer squares of not very good chocolate. I found this to be really annoying, as it interrupts you. And it's just weird...some lady going around with a basket just to hand out chocolate? They should just leave the chocolates after cleaning. On more than one morning, the housekeeping also knocked on my door very early (before 9 am) and woke me up. Before I had a chance to get to the door, they tried to open it, but I used the latch to prevent opening. Housekeeping should wait at least 30 seconds after knocking before trying to barge in. The toiletries are Crabtree and Evelyn and actually quite a nice touch. The hotel also offered very good complimentary coffee in the mornings across from the restaurant. The location was very good...there were lots of good stores in surrounding towns, although you must have a rental car to appreciate it. One other really nice feature was the ability to print remotely from your room to the business center. It didn't work about 2-3 times, but when it did it was extremely convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimtasticSpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for the 4 stars even though we were certainly not perfect. I appreciate your feedback and will follow up accordingly where needed.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

No GPS or map search can direct you to this hotel, but you can be sent into nearby office park parking lots. At night with a new GPS I was totally lost due to new road construction. Why do they offer a handicapped accessible room 100 yards from the nearest exit? Later in the evening when the few conveniently located handicapped rooms are taken, what can you do but try to crawl to the room. They should have offered a go cart to get from the "nearest" exit to the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience of trying to find the hotel. Middlesex Turnpike was "re-worked' and instead of taking the Middlesex Turnpike extension, you stay straight on Middlesex Turnpike. Unfortunately, this change is only picked up on some current upgrades for GPS, but not all.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Doubletree is situated on many acres of land, off the Middlesex Turnpike and Route 3 in Bedford, MA. The price is reasonable. We stayed in a room with two beds. The beds were smaller than a full-size bed, in fact they reminded me of the beds at the Sheraton-Paris. There were four wonderful pillows per bed and the beds were very, very comfortable. There was a convention at the hotel, so the guests returning to their rooms after midnight were noisy. The noise came through the doors. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There were so many items from which to choose --- four kinds of juice, different tea and coffee flavors, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, croissants, several types of breads, oatmeal, and so much more. The service was also excellent. The muffins were especially tasty. Because my Mom can't have anything with salt, the cook made up scrambled eggs for her because the eggs on the buffet were salted. How nice! The front desk people were knowledgeable and friendly. Guests received warm chocolate chip cookies when they registered. They were yummy. There's a nice yard in the center of the hotel. It was lovely and there were benches where you could sit. There's a business center. There's also a pool and exercise area. WiFi is free.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better, particularly with a convention in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coral G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks! Hope to see you again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a great stay at the Bedford Glen location. The meeting rooms were well cleaned and ready and the services provided for meetings (snacks, food) were excellent. The guest rooms were very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you very much! I hope you can come back sometime when you don't have to be in meetings all day, there is a lot to do in the area and we have great weekend rates!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is my first choice place to stay when doing contract work in the area. I can't always get in -- it books up if I don't know my travel plans several weeks in advance. Every one of the hotel staff are wonderful, welcoming, helpful. The facilities and grounds are very well kept. It's the best hotel gym i've ever found. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. I appreciate having coffee as well as 2 bottles of water available in my room. The food in the restaurant and bar is very good -- i especially love their salads (grilled salmon, grilled chicken) -- and there is a pizza kitchen on site as another option. I've had nothing but great experiences here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall the hotel was very nice from the appearance of the lobby when entering to the room itself. It's a little out of the way but at least you don't hear any city noises from outside. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and in good condition. My only complaint was that there was some noise from the hallway after we arrived at night and then again the next morning. Too bad hotel doors to rooms can't be better soundproofed! The warm cookies upon arrival were very good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for the review, I wish there were a way to better soundproof the rooms too. We replace the door gaskets and door sweeps bi-annually, but noise does seem to find it's way. I am in the process of purchasing earplugs for the rooms. I saw this in a downtown hotel and thought it was a great idea. Even when the hotel is quiet, it does have generic noise and I think that hotels in general are always more noisy than your bedroom at home. Hopefully this will help.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Property: DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing