We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Bothered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Despite repeated requests, the staff couldn't be bothered to fix problems in the room (television) or keep the fitness area clean/safe. Hotel restaurant was excelllent. Very convenient to major highways in and around Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I will look into the lack of response on the TV repair, inexcusable. Thanks for letting me know.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is very nice, any shortcomings are made up by the incredible staff. Every single person I came into contact with had a smile and seemed happy to be there. Two notes about the hotel: Do not rely on your GPS to drop you off the front desk, it's located on a new road and does not map appropriately Make sure to have your walking shoes on as this hotel sprawls Without hesitation I would stay here again. It's close to a number of great restaurants and the free shuttle is great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were very disappointed with the late afternoon cleaning service! We had run out of tissues and toilet paper, and when they finally came to clean the room, they didn't leave us any tissues or toilet paper!
The Buffet breakfast closed an hour earlier than they were supposed to on Saturday, and we didn't find out until after our event in the Concord room, so we missed our pre-paid breakfast!
The only positive things about our hotel stay was the bedding and pillows, which I thought were comfortable, and the cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

This is very disappointing! As you can see by the vast majority of my reviews, this is not the level of service we generally deliver. I will investigate.
Thanks for letting me know.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a total of 6 nights and enjoyed it. Mostly filled with business travellers. Had a very convenient free shuttle service to any location within 5 miles. Staff was very helpful, collected some packages for me without any hassle. Had a bad issue with bed mites, and would like to commend Helena from housekeeping for really going the extra mile to make sure that I was alright and even refusing a tip from me, saying it was her responsibility. Such staff are a gem to find! Enjoyed the warm cookie provided and the 24-hour gym is definitely a plus for the business traveller. Overall would stay here again, 4-stars given instead of 5 due to the bed mite attack.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for recognizing Helena, this will mean a lot to her when I show her your review.
Hope to see you again!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Got a great deal on Hotwire when we went to the Red Sox parade. Prices were crazy for a room downtown Boston so we looked for a room near Woburn and were pleased with this hotel.

Easy check-in. Friendly staff at front desk. Room was OK. Quite a walk from the main lobby.

Nothing special but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you appreciated the price differential between this hotel and downtown. Not a bad ride, and a substantial savings. Hope to see you next year when the Sox win again!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is my second time at a Double Tree, so to say "always" doesn't make too much sense, but for the price it is THAT good. I stayed in the Double Tree in Bedford, MA for Halloween with friends. Wow, what a friendly staff. Jack-o-Lanterns lined the windows for patrons to judge. It was a nice touch. The cook at the pizzeria was crazy nice too. The beds are SO comfortable. I recommend it over any Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I spent 12 nights at the Doubletree for work. It is not my normal hotel, but based on my experience I will come back. Service is excellent. Coming back to my room the second evening I discovered a plumbing issue which required me changing rooms. I was shown the new room, brought up a luggage cart and given concierge room access to make up for the trouble. The rooms are large, beds comfortable and bathroom is equipped with a lighted magnifying mirror. Each room has a safe. The courtyard outside the lounge has a fire pit and is beautifully landscaped. Once checked in, the entrance to the hotel rooms is a bit far from the lobby and is not manned. It also is where the smoking area is. Even when no one is smoking there the whole area smells like stale smoke. They should consider moving it. Over all though I really enjoyed my stay. It has an atmosphere of being so far removed, in the woods but not too far from 2 major highways and a large shopping mall.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for the review and let me look into that smoke smell. That just shouldn't be.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £78 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing