We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Bedford G;en”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Location extremely convenient to Hanscom AFB and MITRE facility. Excellent staff response to any room needs. Breakfast very good, service a little overwhelmed (not enough personnel) one morning did not get coffee. Dinner was excellent, service staff and food quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you! Dining Room is now fully staffed. Thanks for the "5" anyway, that was very generous of you considering you did not get coffee one morning.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

enjoyed my stay and enjoyed the service.. offers shuttle to wherever you need to go within 5 miles, which could mean the shopping mall or office. very responsive and courteous. And, the shuttle is available at night until 10pm... on first come first seve basis. worked great for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your business!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The service in this hotel was excellent. I was greeted quickly and professionally. The front desk staff are spectacular! The gentleman who initially greeted me was not only helpful, but he recognized me as a frequent traveler immediately. I appreciate the quality of service and the value provided. I look forward to my next stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Louie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you! Happy to have you back anytime.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel was hard to find, (for my iPhone 5 Navigator). But the room was immaculate and the maid service was responsive to my notes and requests. The bed was insanely comfortable and the sheets were high quality. I couldn't run the fan at night for white noise (controlled to maintain temperature, not to run a fan) but the room included ear plugs so I did OK with the occasional guest walking down the hall. It was very quiet, but then again the hotel was mostly empty. The front desk greeted me with my professional title (nice) and set me up in a room relatively close to the elevator on the second floor. I was a single female traveling alone so I appreciated this bit of added security. Panera Bread was close by so I could get a breakfast for less than $10. The room had enough space at the foot of the bed to do my morning stretches. And the towels were acres of fabric. Luxurious, but I wouldn't (and didn't) pay full price for it, (and therefore enjoyed it even more...)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Doubletree Boston/Bedford for nine nights on business. The hotel is on Middlesex Turnpike, but with recent road construction, your GPS might not quite guide you there. However, the change in the road is well marked, so it is not a big deal.

The lobby of the hotel is very well appointed and modern. The staff is very friendly and efficient. In addition, the small pizza restaurant (DeMarco's) is fantastic and one of the best assets of the hotel. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

The main restaurant in the hotel serves breakfast and dinner. For Gold and Diamond members, there is also an executive lounge for breakfast. I used both for breakfast, and prefer the executive lounge. The selections are about the same, but it is a quainter setting. The main restaurant is fine for breakfast, but the buffet items are identical every day, which can be tiring unless you order a la cart. The homemade vanilla yogurt is one of the best items on the buffet.

The rooms are a comfortable size, and the bathroom is roomy for a hotel. The furnishings are modern. The HVAC system does not allow a fan-only mode, which is something I use to drown out noise from the hallway. And I needed it this trip. Although not the fault of the hotel, I had very noisy neighbors that were up at all hours of the night, and any small noise or chatter they made could be heard just as if I was there with them. The front desk staff allowed me to change rooms, since the noisy neighbors would be there several nights. This was much appreciated. However, the hallway noise was still quite bothersome every night. There is just no way to drown out the noise.

My second room was identical to the first, but there was peeling paint in the bathroom. I can tell you that the hotel does maintain the rooms because there were several rooms being worked on during my stay, which included fresh paint.

The fitness center was nicely maintained and had a good variety of workout equipment. It is always staffed and the hotel does offer group fitness classes. I did not use the pool.

The business center has nice computers and functioning printers, which is a bonus. In addition, the internet connection speed in the rooms was very good.

Overall, the hotel was a nice place to hang my hat each night, but the noise prevented me from getting a good rest every night. If they could just allow the HVAC to be run in fan-only mode, it would help drown out the noise considerably.

Room Tip: Rooms near gathering areas and entrances to the hotel are very noisy. Try to get a room on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stirfry300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you and sorry about your noisy neighbors!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The lobby is very nice. The room is a good size. I especially liked the bathroom. However, the temp in the room only goes down to 68. We couldn't sleep because the room was so hot. It was the worst night's sleep ever. That ruined the whole trip. When I tried to call the desk to complain, the phone wouldn't work. My husband had to walk downstairs and got no where with the man at the desk. I used to love DoubleTree, but now I'm rethinking that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MrsBAFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for your comments, I need to look at this lapse in service. Not acceptable.
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The DoubleTree Bedford Glen is a great hotel in Bedford about 30 minutes drive out of Boston.
The hotel is set in large wooded grounds that looked beautiful in the 'Fall'. It is close to several large corporate based in the area and there is a free bus shuttle to anywhere within 5mls. The reception is nice and welcoming, the rooms are large and comfortable. Internet is good too.
The fitness centre and spa are not great - i wouldn't want to stay at the hotel just to use those facilities - but having them there on a business trip was a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisEDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank very much!
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
817 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2 mi away
Bedford Plaza Hotel - Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £74 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing