We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Definitely best value in area. Always immaculate. Convenient in and out. Courteous staff. Restaurant fare is always interesting and prepared perfectly. Menu is somewhat limited, but excellent wine list.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you very much and thanks for being a repeat customer! I know that you have a lot of options in the Bedford / Burlington area. I appereciate that you select us.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    345
    104
    38
    18
See reviews for
225
224
60
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for a business trip in January. Rooms were well appointed and spacious. No time to try the wi-fi so can't comment here. Onsite bar and restaurant which is great if you are not planning to leave the property. I ate dinner at the restaurant and it was very good, nice atmosphere, friendly service and reasonable prices. Hotel is near shops and other dining options if you have a car. Used the shuttle service on day 2 and found it be efficient, friendly driver, and the van was clean - even though it was slushy and dirty outside from recent storm. Check-in was super fast and as usual top notch service by the front desk. Overall a great stay, would come again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. Glad that you were able to experience our food too. We try to devise a reasonably priced offering that should please most palates. Hope to see you again!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very nice, neat, clean room. Bed very comfortable. Room well laid out. Nice closet storage. Bathroom was of decent size,nice selection of toiletries and towels. Room provided all the comforts of home. Warm cookie was a nice touch. We would definitely recommend to others. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and a very good bargain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you very much and thanks particularly for mentioning the breakfast. We have a wonderful buffet for $10.95. Fresh product, not the "microwavables" that you get at the all inclusive hotels.
Hope to see you again!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My stay was a one night stay for an in hotel event with the local radio station. The room was very nice, bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice too. Maybe the room needed a little airing out since we are in the middle of Winter here in the North East. Staff and accomodations were wonderful, and very economical. Can't beat the price for what was offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thanks for staying with us for the WROR event. We love hosting that every year. Great comment
about the "airing out" . Will look for the first 45 degree day and get to it. I think that will be next week!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have always had really great stays here. Staff is helpful and kind - Rooms are nice and the beds are great! The food in the Bar is good and it is a nice place to sit and relax after your day. I will stay again and again and recommed this DoubleTree highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kandice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate your business.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billica, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff was welcoming. Room was nice and clean. Good location to clients office. I would recommend staying at the DoubleTree Boston. Staff was welcoming. Room was nice and clean. Good location to clients office. I would recommend staying at the DoubleTree Boston.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us! See you next time. Hopefully, without the snow!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice clean and good hotel. It was worth for the price paid and it is very close to Burlington Mall and high ways. It has a nice restaurant and it seems like a good place to stay with family. Nice clean and good hotel. It was worth for the price paid and it is very close to Burlington Mall and high ways. It has a nice restaurant and it seems like a good place to stay with family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rafi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Property: DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing