We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HS CLASS REUNION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clemson
1 review
“HS CLASS REUNION”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Everything was very good except the food at our reunion was just average. My room key card didn't work at 1am....not fun..The employees were excellent as was the room.Coffee in the morning could have been earlier than 730.Most other places I've stayed usually have coffee closer to 0600 or 0630,and yes I understand the room had a coffee maker! Over all I'd stay there again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you felt the food was only average. We usually get very high marks. I am glad that you felt the team was attentive. Hope to see you again and change your mind about our food!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    355
    108
    42
    20
See reviews for
233
234
63
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The room was spacious for two. The bedding was comfortable and the pillow soft and supportive. The pool area was well maintained. The sauna worked, the hot tub worked and the pool was clean and inviting. Everyone at the hotel was gracious and helpful. We attended an event and the management was hustling keeping the evening flowing. The food was served promptly and dismantled timely for socializing and dancing. The wait staff at breakfast was the same. The buffet breakfast was a good variety and fresh and hot. The late check out added to our weekend of relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I'm glad that your party was a success. You were great clients for us to have in house. Thank you for taking such good care of my staff!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This a convenient location for visits in and around the Boston metro area, especially if spots outside the city. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Of course there is the cookie too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 517tjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you! Yes, if you do not want to pay the downtown prices, we are only 30 minuted from the
city. I hope we see you again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I contacted Doubletree Boston - Bedford Glen for a corporate event. Although we eventually decided to hold the event in our offices, the catering manager was very responsive to our request for a quote. She also had good follow-up. Because of this, we will certainly turn to Doubletree in Bedford, MA for future events. We have held short business meetings there, and have been very satisfied with their attention to detail and availability to us during the meeting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you very much. I am so pleased that our catering manager was able to help you. See you next time!
Lyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were greeted by a young man by the name of Bernie at the front desk. He was friendly and also helped us find a great local restaurant that accommodated my Gluten Free needs! He also gave tips on where to park for a Celtics game which made the arrival and departure from the game simple and without headaches! We arrived back to the room that very evening to find a couple of delicious deserts waiting for us. (I was able to take most of the cheesecake...Lol)!! Comfortable rooms, pillows, and the bed was perfect! We didn't get a chance to go to the gym, but it looked really nice. So did the pool and hot tub area! Thanks again for making our stay perfect! We will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for mentioning Bernie, he gets a big reward for that! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our stay, although brief (only one night), was wonderful. Very, very quiet and clean rooms. Bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. Friendly and helpful. We would recommend Double Tree to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Fantastic, thanks a lot!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I arrived very late - actually early morning, and eagerly anticipated going to sleep. The woman staffing the front desk came to greet me before I reached the desk, and efficiently had me on my way to my room with good directions. Everything else about the stay was also excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Glad to hear that our service didn't falter on the "late night" . Thanks for letting me know.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Property: DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing