We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was there for a Soccer tournamnet with many boys and had a wonderful experience. Staff was excellent. Even managed to accomodate a large group for dinner when the restaurant was closed. Absolutely great service from the restaurant staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you very much. We look forward to having you back again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    343
    104
    37
    18
See reviews for
224
222
59
369
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you want to be a little bit outside of the Boston traffic, this is a very nice place to stay. It has a remote, country feel but is close enough for you to get to where you want to go rather quickly. From this location, we drove to many spots in the area without any problems during the week and on the weekends.

We ate at the restaurant for breakfast everyday and had several dinners there. Due to the layout, there is a large patio area near the bar/restaurant that is nicely shaded with mature trees.

All and all, the service was excellent, and we would return. Given that the hotel has only two stories, the rooms are quite spread out, but we like that (gives the place a resort feeling and plus the exercise of walking off your big meal). In the summer, one can cut across the property using the walkways.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnD2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much! We hope that you will visit us again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My room was at the end of the hall, directly across from the stairway that also leads to the gym and pool. At least three times an hour, from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m., the door would open (squeaky) and slam shut. I was woken at 2:30 a.m. by a maintenance man on his phone right outside my door. When I asked him to take it elsewhere he went into a maintenance room, located right next to the stairway. I could still hear him as clearly as if he was standing in my room. And I wear ear plugs!
I e-mailed the manager about the problems with my stay, and he did not so much as acknowledge that I e-mailed him. I have stayed in many places over the last year and this was by far the worst experience I would sooner stay in a motel before going back here. At least I would be able to sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get room 1155
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth,
I am trying to track down which of my male managers that you emailed. I did check with my
Director of Engineering and he said he did not receive anything. I am truly sorry about this, no one should be on the floors on their cell phones at any time of the day. Carlos is going to try to find you in the system and reach out to you personally. I am the General Manager and would be happy to speak with you if you will call me.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hotel was nice. However the location of our room was too far from our lobby. Else it was a nice stay. Because we have a small baby, we needed a microwave, which was not there in the room. We had walk to the main lobby to use the microwave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank baijayantimala p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am so sorry that we didn't communicate that we have microwaves available upon request for the rooms. I will make sure that our front desk agents are informing our guests. Thanks for staying with us.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is modern and nicely decorated. The room and bathroom were huge. It's only 25 minutes into Boston. We did not use room service. When we checked in, the desk staff did not acknowledge us as Hilton Honors members, and we did not receive the free cookies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MrsBAFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Fulton,
How frustrating that you did not get your cookies! I believe that Bernie, my Front Desk Manager,
has spoken to you, but I just wanted to say I'm sorry.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this Double Tree many time due to cost, location, cleanliness, and amenities. Very pleased with everything they have to offer. Check in was easy and we were greeted with friendly service. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Love the pool and fitness areas. One of the best fitness centers I have experienced at a hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel having great accommodations. Staff was very helpful and friendly. There is ample parking also. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. This has everything I needed for a quick overnight stay. No complaints about anything. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne_luongo, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks and please come again!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
2.7 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Property: DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Address: 44 Middlesex Tpke, Bedford, MA 01730-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing