We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bedford Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was a great stay, loved the place and surroundings area. Room was clean and nice smell. Staff was very helpful. Good continental breakfast. Underground paking was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    38
    24
    78
See reviews for
62
49
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worley, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was about 12 when this place was built. It was called the Arrowhead Motel because of it's shape. I remember playing on the roof after the construction workers went home in the afternoon. After it was finished we would jump off the roof into the pool, of coarse we weren't staying in any of the rooms and had to leave by the back door right away! One of my first paying jobs was as dishwasher and bus boy in the restaurant. I would stay here if I ever go back to Bedford just to lay by the pool and reminisce.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiknPekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, please come again, as we have updated many of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our family stayed at the Bedford Plaza for one night. From the time we entered the lobby, there was a musty smell. It continued in the stairwell (you don't want to use the elevator) and our room smelled musty as well. The ancient window-fitted air conditioner did little to remove the musty smell or cool the room. The internet did not work throughout our stay, despite numerous tries and complaints. We asked for extra pillows, and they were never delivered. We complained at the front desk about all of these issues, but nothing was done. We were told to call later and speak to a manager. We have tried calling and speaking to the manager about all these issues, but he is never available, even when called at the specific day/time that they tell us to call. The front desk clerk has told us that once our stay is complete, there is nothing they can do. We have been given the run around!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, we have fixed many of the issues you have pointed out here, including, new towels and new pillows, new blankets, removed old bed spreads and replaced them with new top sheets, took out the bed smell, we have improved breakfast,

Thank you for your input, we have fixed many issues you have pointed out here, including new Air conditioners, new elevator control room, breakfast, pool, etc. We have updated all of our rooms with new furniture. We are working hard to fix everything, anyone reading this should note the dates of these reviews as this is almost two years ago. A lot has changed in this time. Our Management has changed, Please come again and see for your self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one night. It was too long. The wireless did not work the entire time we were there, despite many attempts to use it. Our request for pillows was not followed through, despite an insistence they would be delivered. Our room was musty smelling, and the ancient window air conditioner did little to cool the room. When we complained, nothing was done, and a week later, still cannot get a manager to speak to me. Will not ever return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, we have fixed many of the issues you have pointed out here, including, new towels and new pillows, new blankets, removed old bed spreads and replaced them with new top sheets, took out the bed smell, we have improved breakfast,

Thank you for your input, we have fixed many issues you have pointed out here, including new Air conditioners, new elevator control room, breakfast, pool, etc. We have updated all of our rooms with new furniture. We are working hard to fix everything, anyone reading this should note the dates of these reviews as this is almost three years ago. A lot has changed in this time. Our Management has changed, Please come again and see for your self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I read the Plaza is now also provides low income housing I was surprised the state would even approve it. The service and general maintance had been declining to the point of...ridiculous. Though I never chose th plaza for its ambience I had decided to stop staying there.

After a couple months I decided to try again wondering if the state funding ment they would have to step up in order to pass inspection. They have actually cleaned up a bit. Staff is friendly and my room was clean, and everything was in good condition. There were less sketchy people hanging about and minus the milly green pool the general hotel was in better shape...better though not a hotel I would choose for a vacation spot ever.

Clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom, bring you own shampoo theirs rots, so if you need place to crash yes, if you are looking for more, look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Wickd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, we have fixed many of the issues you have pointed out here, including, new towels and new pillows, new blankets, removed old bed spreads and replaced them with new top sheets, took out the bed smell, we have improved breakfast,

Thank you for your input, we have fixed many issues you have pointed out here, including new Air conditioners, new elevator control room, breakfast, pool, etc. We have updated all of our rooms with new furniture. We are working hard to fix everything, anyone reading this should note the dates of these reviews as this is almost three years ago. A lot has changed in this time. Our Management has changed, Please come again and see for your self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This is really not a hotel. Sadly it is a place for homeless families to stay. Bedford is a wonderful small town and the people are very nice, even in this "hotel" (not the staff) but this is more like a apartment setting and not really suited for vacation time. there is however a very nice quality inn across the way.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank eyva0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, we have fixed many of the issues you have pointed out here, including, new towels and new pillows, new blankets, removed old bed spreads and replaced them with new top sheets, took out the bed smell, we have improved breakfast,

Thank you for your input, we have fixed many issues you have pointed out here, including new Air conditioners, new elevator control room, breakfast, pool, etc. We have updated all of our rooms with new furniture. We are working hard to fix everything, anyone reading this should note the dates of these reviews as this is almost three years ago. A lot has changed in this time. Our Management has changed, Please come again and see for your self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Yes this was formerly a Best Western. Also one of the few hotels in this part of Bedford. My room was clean (I booked a suite). Now it was old and certainly could have used some revamping but it was well maintained throughout my stay. There is a an indoor pool in the centre courtyard so there is a "pool smell" everywhere you go. I did observe them cleaning the pool each morning and while the breakfast was somewhat meagre it was fresh. They are taking in families directed there from the local government so it does create a unique mixed. This hotel does require someone be a little more open minded or not too picky about who you are sharing the place with. Wasn't too noisy at night considering and the morning staff and manager are very easy to deal with. Not a place I would book twice - but it was at the very least clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2016
Thank you for your comments, we have fixed many of the issues you have pointed out here, including, new towels and new pillows, new blankets, removed old bed spreads and replaced them with new top sheets, took out the bed smell, we have improved breakfast,

Thank you for your input, we have fixed many issues you have pointed out here, including new Air conditioners, new elevator control room, breakfast, pool, etc. We have updated all of our rooms with new furniture. We are working hard to fix everything, anyone reading this should note the dates of these reviews as this is almost three years ago. A lot has changed in this time. Our Management has changed, Please come again and see for your self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
3.3 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
2.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Plaza Hotel

Property: Bedford Plaza Hotel
Address: 340 Great Rd, Bedford, MA 01730-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bedford Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bedford Plaza Hotel - Boston. Located 18 miles from Boston, Massachusetts, we offer warm, inviting accommodations with a host of luxury amenities and services, with easy access to historic Massachusetts places like Lexington and Concord as well as the vibrant city of Boston, Bedford Plaza Hotel offers the best of both worlds-a peaceful setting that's close to dozens of exciting New England attractions. The town of Bedford is a hub for corporation like IBM and SAP, making it an ideal choice for business travelers too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bedford Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing