We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uno's in Bellingham - It's always something”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Uno's in Bellingham - It's always something”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

After a couple bad experiences a couple years ago, we recently gave Uno's another try. For some reason, the restaurant never quite seems to get it together. We tried them twice over the past couple weeks and the service was sluggish both times, the deep dish pizza warm but not hot, and the salads were mostly the core of the lettuce head and not the leaf. And while I guess one does not go to Uno's for a burger, my medium burger was gray. It's too bad as they have an interesting menu for a chain restaurant but seem to stumble on execution. The bright side? Their thin crust pizza with multi grain crust is very good, the decor in nice, and they are open late.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upfrontguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not a great meal”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband ordered a sandwich that had cheese and bacon on it. When it arrived neither was on it we had to send it back twice. I ordered chicken parm, you can't go wrong, right? It was pounded so thin that it was almost nonexistent. Won't be eating there anytime soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jostergren61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service, atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The food is always good but what is even better is the service. Keep it up guys :) Trivia night is fun too :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Relatively new T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Re-sole your shoes -- New York strip dry as leather”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I dined on an "Insider Party" night. I had called ahead to inquire about gluten free options. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the hostess. The manager prepared a gluten free pizza just for me because the appetizers being offered weren't gluten free. The waitress was attentive and apologetic after waiting more than a half hour to get our meals. I ordered the New York strip prepared medium rare. It was very dry. Very disappointed. (I did get a replacement but had it packaged to go; wasn't interested in eating.)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vmpodsiadlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unusually Poor”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We don't usually comment on individual chain restaurants since they are very often homogenous and not much different from place to place. In this case there was a difference. We went to this Uno Restaurant for lunch and both had the Two for One Special. My wife had the Cobb Salad Special with unlimited soup and bread sticks and I had the Turkey Bacon Sandwich also with unlimited soup.

There were four soups offered and we both chose the Tuscan Pesto Minestrone for our first choice. After tasting this soup we also both agreed that it was heavily salted. Because of this, I opted out of another soup and continued with my sandwich. Unfortunately I found my Turkey Bacon Sandwich to have been made with stale french bread. It was a Monday so they must have been using the bread left over from the week before.

My wife chose to brave another soup choice along with her salad and had a small portion of the Broccoli and Cheddar soup. The soup was watery and also inedible. However, she did add that the Cobb Salad was good. All in all it was a horrible luncheon experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing