We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Father of the Bride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coachmen's Lodge

Coachmen's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Father of the Bride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My daughter was married oct.19 at Coachman's Lodge,They made our very special day perfect.The food was Excellent Service Excellent,and most of all the wedding out by the water was picture perfect. I would like to thank everyone there for such a wonderful time out of 5 stars i give them 10 . I highly recommend them for any event or a delightful dinner there food is magnificent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthonyB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    8
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“UNPROFESSIONAL!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I would like to start of by saying that this restaurant is by far one of the most UNPROFESSIONAL places my wife and I have dined at! Friday was our first time ever eating at the Coachmen's Lodge, and the reason we went there was because a friend of ours had his wedding there. We were completely amazed by that '' warm home feeling '' décor, the service was excellent and the food was phenomenal! it had instantly become our new favorite place to dine, and we couldn't stop raving about it! We decided to go back Sunday afternoon for dinner, and I have to say I was very disappointed and disgusted! Like our previous visit, the service was excellent and the food was nothing short of excellence, but we noticed an elderly woman and gentleman sitting at the bar area just being loud, obnoxious & rowdy, now by what we could tell she had the same uniform on as our server which indicated she worked there, and there was no doubt about it she was drunk! Drinking on the job is completely unacceptable and so unprofessional, but what was even more upsetting is that nobody told her anything, where was the manager or the owner that they allowed this to happen? Just know that this restaurant lost future regulars and we will be telling our friends not to return as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is by far our favourite place to dine in MA, and has been since moving here from U.K. It is quite a trip from our home, but well worth it. The menu is varied and the service is second to none. Everyone who works there has a friendly demeanour and real customer care skills. and Noel is a superb host. We always take our visitors from the U.K there and they all enjoy the experience and talk about it afterwards. The specials are amazing value. Dinner for 2 including wine for under $40. WOW! I could not give this establishment a higher recommendation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruella10861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Picture perfect wedding - every bride and groom's dream wedding day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nearly a month ago our daughter's wedding and reception was celebrated at the Coachmen's Lodge in Bellingham, MA. From the first moment we met Michelle, the owner, we had a very positive experience in the planning and execution of the wedding. Unlike so many places that our daughter and present son-in-law visited, there were fewer restrictions here than anywhere else. If anything we were encouraged to make suggestions and changes during the course of the year's planning.

The natural setting and the landscaping lent themselves beautifully to the ceremony and the occasion. The wait staff was very accommodating, the meals were cooked to perfection, the soup and bread were homemade and the portions were beyond generous and delicious. (To this point, many guests commented on the wonderful venue and meals and made a point of wanting to return to the restaurant as customers despite the fact that most lived more than 20 miles away.)

It didn't hurt that the day was exceptional weather-wise. People enjoyed every facet of the day and the wedding couple was able to have the wedding of their dreams. There is no better feeling than to host a wedding and receive high praise from your guest. (Even though the outside patio had experienced a serious fire merely three weeks before the wedding, the accommodations made were very suitable and the guest hardly noticed the inconvenience.)

Therefore, we thank Michelle and her staff for making this a grand day, and through our experience, encourage others to consider using the Coachmen's Lodge for any occasion.

Roger & Claudette

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North attleboro, ma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad anniversary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I am a long time Coachman customer. Went for my anniversary tonight. My dinner came back wrong. Not the waitress's fault. She was fantastic. She offered to correct the dinner but my wife had started to eat. She offered complimentary after dinner drinks, but they came back wrong. Not what we ordered. We will never go back again. Neither will my brothers and sisters.n

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coachmen's Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Coachmen's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing