We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smell of heaven”

Kringle Candle Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kringle Candle unites the best of the traditional and the new, with exciting candle products designed to mesh with virtually any decor. We've worked hand-in-hand with the industry's finest perfumers to select an array of robust, realistic candle fragrances. Our all-white candles not only blend perfectly with all backdrops, they emit the purest, brightest light possible.
Bondsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The smell of heaven”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice place to shop for candles, with out the hustle and bustle like other candle places. Then if you like you can go and get a bite to eat and drink after. Makes a wonderful day out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It is a drive to get there, but fun once you get there. Look closely for the sign because it's easy to miss. However, once there, you get to browse through the different rooms and smell the wonderful scents of the candles. The Country Barn offers a selection of toys and gifts. When we visited, it was 75% off of some Christmas items. Needless to say, we stocked up on some presents for next year!!.
It's a nice place to spend a few hours on a winter afternoon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to visit!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was a great stop on a day trip north. My niece and I enjoyed Kringle Candle - some different scented candles and displayed nicely. We took our time going through the various buildings. We loved the chocolate shop!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Kringle candle is a classy candle shop. The atmosphere is great, the candles are excellent quality and there is even a men section of candles.

Helpful?
Thank nextlevel215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Remember when Yankee Candle Was Good? Try Kringle!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What if you started a business, built it up and then sold it. What if your son started up the same kind of business -- what would you do? Kringle Candle could be considered Yankee Candle 2.0 -- starting with the same basic premise, but improving on the original. Very nice stores, helpful staff, and good location. While Yankee Candle went with "spreadsheet diplomacy" and started thinking about revenue per square foot, Kringle Candle feels more like a pleasant place to just check out candles, toys, and gifts in general.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kringle Candle Company also viewed

 

Been to Kringle Candle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing