We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value- Super Clean- Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
New York, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value- Super Clean- Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

We stayed here to be close to family. It was such a great place- it's basic (no pool, no fancy gym) but it fit our needs perfectly. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were spacious- but note, they only have one Queen bed in each room and there are no tubs. For our purposes, it didn't make a difference. The place is fairly new (less than two years) so everything was fresh, clean and nice. The views vary. We were there in a snow storm and the staff was fantastic. They have a basic continental breakfast to tide you over. This place isn't far from town, but you need a car to access it. Probably the best spot if visiting family or if you have business in the area. We already plan to stay here again the next time we go up to the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    65
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
43
69
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed at the Wyile Inn for a funeral the weekend of September 18. My room was on the "garden level"-- kind of like a basement, but not underground...the view out my window was of a lower parking lot. I am sure some of the other rooms have a better view, as the surrounding grounds are beautiful.

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable; it was a full size, which was fine for me, but may feel small if you are used to something larger. It was a very small room. There was a flat screen TV in the room and many channels, plus some excellent pay-per-view choices. There is no tub; only a stand up shower stall, but the water was hot and the pressure was good, plus the toiletries were nicer.

The front desk staff was so nice and helpful, but were ocassionally doing other stuff (I think I saw the same 6 people doing everything in the inn), so if they are not at the desk, they are probably nearby. They always had lots of sweet oohs and ahhs for my infant daughter. :) There is a computer with a printer in the common area, but I think that's it for a business center as far as I know. There is no chair there, so you have to stand to use it, fine for me, but not if I was going to be there long. It worked to print my boarding passes.

Decent continental breakfast-- pastries, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee and tea, plus fresh fruit. No restaurant but town is not far with some decent options. The location isn't far from Salem or the highway, so it is fairly convenient. There is a small, private beach area on the grounds-- we walked to it. It is clean, in a little bay, and quite picturesque...probably fine for little ones to play but not really a "day at the beach" spot. All in all, I was fairly satisfied given the cost of other rooms in the area (it's expensive to stay anywhere around here, and Wylie was competetively priced) and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed here as many of the hotels in the area were sold out. What a nice surprise. The rooms are neat, clean, and comfortable. A complementary breakfast was included and it was very good. It's out of the way but worth it

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank coconutMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in September in order to attend a friend's wedding in Danvers, MA. About 40 miles north of Boston, and about 15 minutes north of Salem, The Wylie Inn is part of a conference center that belongs to Endicott College. The college also has an event hall for weddings and receptions. I think it was called Tupper. Anyway, the hotel is modern and clean, has a pleasant staff, and offers a free cold breakfast. Coffee and tea and apples are always available. Rooms have a desk and chair, queen size bed, mini fridge, TV, ironing board and iron, a safe and bathroom toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, facial soap and hand cream. Free WiFi is offered in the lobby and in a room called The Commons where groups can meet.
The bathrooms have only a shower stall with a shower curtain. The shower heads (we had friends in another room) sprayed water in all directions. Make sure the shower curtain is totally closed!
There is no seating outside the hotel. It would be nice to have a bench or two for folks who are waiting for a ride, or for those who smoke. There are large ashtray/cigarette receptacles outside.
For a nice side trip, follow the coast road north for about 10 minutes to Manchester-by-the-Sea. It's a very picturesque town with a variety of shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JET84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
providence, RI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

Newer, decent room. Shower curtain had mold on it. Room was on the small side. Beware, there are different sized rooms and the small ones are small! Dorm room size. Overall good experience aside from those items.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profriars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

Excellent spot for a wedding! Grounds are well kept. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean! A 2 minute walk to a private beach was a great surprise! Took full advantage of that. Staff was always smiling and friendly. A lot of free things were included which was great not to be nickled & dimed for everything. I would definitely recommend this to somebody. Only a 35 minute drive from Boston where I live. It was nice to get out of the city to such a great place. Seemed like we were much further away from home on our two day weekend. Quiet is what we wanted and quiet is what we got! Beds are great too!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Locomotion101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

Very new and modern rooms with a European feel. Room equipped with flat screen HD television and plentiful channel selection. Excellent internet connectivity and speed. Room had a nice, multi-shelf armoire in it and a safe for personal valuables. Thermostat for a/c unit was a bit inaccurate and therefore difficult to regulate. HVAC fan was a bit noisy as well. Size of room, although not a problem, was smaller than normal. Reminded me of a Microtel except much nicer. Free continental breakfast has less variety than most but still adequate although they ran out of muffins and did not replenish them. Lobby has a 24 hour, complimentary coffee machine with a flavorful cappuccino selection.
Room, facility and grounds were very quiet except for trash truck at 7:13 one morning. Parking was secure and plentiful. This hotel is a great value for your Priceline dollar.
Housekeeping performed well except for replenishing the shampoo and bar soap. Some travelers may like to have more towels than were supplied with the room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsmoother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly
3.1 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
6.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
13.2 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College

Property: The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College
Address: 295 Hale St, Beverly, MA 01915-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Beverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a picturesque stretch of Boston’s North Shore, The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College offers newly designed, well-appointed accommodations and a variety of amenities for the leisure and business traveler alike including the Fountain Cafe and Bar, complimentary parking, wireless internet and fitness center. This lush 10 acre inn and conference center is just minutes away from historic downtown Salem, scenic Cape Ann, shopping, museums, and more; all offering visitors to the North Shore endless sights, sounds and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Wylie Inn and Conference Center at Endicott College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing