We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately...never AGAIN!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beverly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverly Garden Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for 7 years...This year we were accused of smoking in the room. The windows were near where everyone smokes, smoking is outside. You open the windows and yes...the room smells like smoke...We had smokers to the right of us..smokers to the left of us.My wife is a bad asthmatic..so I would never smoke in the room. We thought we cleared all of this up w/ the owner..so we booked 5 days for our HONEYMOON..and they give us a good deal...we get an email very near our wedding date stating that "bc there was smoking in the room", we were not allowed to stay in the rooms that we booked w/ them?? So we had to run around last minute and find a place to stay during a holiday weekend. Very bad BAD customer service...and the owner became just plain nasty...It use to be the perfect place to stay but after what they did to us for our honeymoon...good riddens...

Room Tip: Dont stay there if u like to open your windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramof2, Owner at Beverly Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Both guest smoked heavily in and out of the suite. They were observed doing both by our staff and us. We offered them the only smoking allowed suite for there future reservation but they declined.

We must admit to being upset when guest smoke in our suite and especially when they deny doing it.

Ron and Brenda Spence
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Really enjoyed staying here. The couple that owns the place couldn't have been more helpful or sweet. It's about a 15 minute easy drive from Salem. Nice clean rooms to come back to after a nite out in Salem. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhereNextNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Beverly Garden Suites over the Columbus Day weekend (6 nights). It was our second time staying at this hotel and it was an excellent value for the money. I'd found the hotel initially by doing a search of hotels in close proximity to the MBTA transit stops. We'd read about the traffic and parking nightmares in Salem on weekends in October and after pricing hotels in downtown Salem decided that staying outside of Salem and close to public transit was the way to go. This hotel couldn't have been more conveniently. It's just across the parking lot from a commuter rail stop and even coming back with shopping bags, cast iron cauldrons and besoms, the hotel was just a short walk through a parking lot.

There were 3 ladies staying this trip and since our room had 2 double beds and a pull out couch, there was plenty of sleeping space. The bathroom is only accessible from the bedroom, which was a bit of a pain, but overall the room met our needs very well.

On our first night we'd made a visit to the Stop and Shop right across the street and saved money by having some meals in our room. Kitchen had a full size fridge with freezer, stove, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. There were a few things not supplied in the kitchen such as cookie sheet, non-stick frying pan and any knife sharper than a butter knife that would have been useful since we did do some cooking in the room but luckily we checked to see what we had to work with before buying groceries.

Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful when we had questions and we took advantage of the continental breakfast in a box delivered to your room each night. The blueberry muffins were a particular favorite.

We're planning a return trip to Salem in a couple of years to enjoy Haunted Happenings again and we'll more than likely stay at the Beverly Garden Suites on our next visit. For location and price, we couldn't find anything to compare.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room as no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PEIPaleskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our kids and grandkids recently moved to Beverly and we needed a reasonable place to stay for a week with enough room to entertain the little ones. Our suite was very clean, spacious, comfortable, reasonably priced and convenient to amenities and the nearby coastal towns. Brenda and Ron who own and operate the suites were very consciensious and helpful and we look forward to a future visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetReansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Our stay at the Beverly Suites was really great. The suite had a large living room, small kitchen with full sized stove and refrigerator, and a full bedroom with 2 very comfortable queen beds. The bathroom looked as if it had recently been renovated and the whole place was really clean. They also have coin operated washers and dryers so we were able to arrive home without tons of laundry to do. Check in was quick and easy and the woman working there was SO helpful!

There are lots of restaurants in the area and a gas station only a couple of blocks away. They are also really close to downtown Salem - it was probably only about a 10 minute drive. Driving anywhere in Boston is a real edge of your seat experience (how about a few more corners Boston and a few less "rotaries"??) but if I'm ever in the area again, Beverly Garden Suites will be my absolute first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chasingcarrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I wasn't sure what to think because after waiting until the last minute to get a room for the weekend this was the only place left in the area that wasn't $300. This place was such a wonderful surprise. The room was very clean and it was awesome to have a suite with sitting room and kitchen. Good breakfast, delivered the night before so we could have it when we wanted. Unbelievable place for what we spent. It's not furnished to look like the ritz or anything, but that shouldn't stop you-it's clean, the service is great, the location is great (near train and good diner across the street), and the suite is huge and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The suite layout was nice for privacy. Location is right off Rt128. The staff tracked me down to say they found something that we left AND they mailed it to me. That says it all. Would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly
2.9 mi away
Wylie Inn and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
9.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Garden Suites

Address: 5 Lakeview Ave, Beverly, MA 01915-1123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Beverly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite property, with full size appliances in kitchen, living room with sleep sofa, bed room with king, queen or two double beds, bath with tub/shower combo. Located in a residential area with restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to train to Boston and Salem. Free in-room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Garden Hotel Beverly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing