We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wylie Inn and Conference Center(Beverly)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
128
47
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
47
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfully equipped kitchentrain stationsmall table and chairsperfect central locationblueberry muffinsgrocery store across the streetsoft sheetswithin walking distancenorth shore areaexcellent accommodationshave stayed here several timeslaundry facilitiesplace to stayup to datehome baseextended stay
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

For the price you normally expect to pay for a small room, you get a large living room, large bedroom, bathroom and full-size kitchen. It's very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room as there are no ele\vators.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Whenever we visit the North Shore area, Beverly Garden Suites is the place we stay. The suites are roomy and always very clean. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store. The staff is wonderful! We have been staying there for five years and will continue to do so in the years to come!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have come to depend on Beverly Garden Suites for its comfort, cleanliness, and convenience whenever we visit the area, be it holidays or special weekends with local family. We call it our "Home Away From Home."

Fran & Nancy, Barre, MA

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stay here as a family every time we visit my son at college and have not been disappointed once. Very clean, nice staff, roomy and close to everything. No frills, but a perfect place for a family to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We did not want to smell smoke so we were located close to the office away from the designated smoking rooms. Ideally, owners may wish to consider going entirely smoke free. Even though our location was closer to the main road, we were not disturbed by road noise. The room was basically like an apartment. The central living area had a large couch that folded down into a bed. There was a small dining chair, comfortable chairs for relaxing, a full kitchen, a separate bedroom with two double beds and a bathroom off the bedroom. There were 2 TVs in the living room and bedroom. Almost everything that you could need was available in the kitchen including microwave, large refrigerator, full stove and oven, coffee maker. We did miss not having any measuring cups and measuring spoons for cooking, however. There is a large grocery store and pharmacy only about a mile away on the main road. Our only complaint was that the thermostats in the living room and bedroom had only two settings, low and high. We would prefer to have more control over the temperature, but were warm enough once we got extra blankets.

Room Tip: If smoking bothers you, ask for room away from the designated smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramof2, Owner at Beverly Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding smoking. As of May 1, 2012 we are implementing a new non-smoking policy which will allow smoking only in a designated area away from the front of the motel. Also, we have replaced the thermostats in all of the units. Again, we thank you for your feed back.

Ron and Brenda Spence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews