We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, relaxing place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beverly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverly Garden Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Certificate of Excellence
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay with my mother-in-law and 22-year-old daughter ...Having the kitchenette and living room was perfect for our overnight stay. It was a great place for us to rest and relax before getting ready for our evening, family event. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean and my daughter commented that she slept perfectly on the very comfortable bed.

The location is great (not far off Route 128) and the continental breakfast is a plus too! I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    45
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
52
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here before while visiting family in the area, and never disappointed. Clean, comfortable, in a mostly residential area. There are several restaurant choices within walking distance...or make your own meals in a clean and well-equipped kitchen. Diner across the street serves breakfast, and coffee shops are an easy walk less than 5 minutes away. The rooms are large with plenty of space to be apart from your travel-mate if you wish. TV's in both the bedroom and in the full size living room. Bathroom is on the small side, but perfectly fine. We always sleep well because it is off the main street, and very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Well taken care of older property. Newly Remodeled bathroom - would be a great place for an extended stay. Full fridge, stove plus microwave and dishes. Plenty of plugs in the bedroom (unlike most hotel rooms). Oh, breakfast is included in summer but not in winter.

Room Tip: Didn't seem to be an elevator so I should have asked for a ground floor room (I don't like s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrmigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights as I was in the area and I was persuaded by good reviews on Tripadvisor. Its a two level motel type place just off a main road.

Good points first. Room is quite large, with separate lounge / kitchen area with bedroom and en-suite. Its well maintained, the owners keep the place tidy and neat, no scuffs or damage, well painted and fettled. Slept well on nice beds, and shower was nice and hot, wifi worked well, was a good speed, its handy for those without a car as the MBTA line is very close, a 1 minute walk away to North Beverly station.

Downsides, no breakfast included ("as it was winter") which was disappointing, toiletries were spartan, shampoo no conditioner and these are not replaced daily, the room was freezing on entry due to an open window and the thermostat set to 50, so it took a few hours to warm the room, still can't believe it was set so low in winter. The decor though well maintained is very bland and boring and in need of some colour. Lastly its expensive when compared to Comfort Inn, Days Inn, Best Western who charge similar rates but have more amenities.

Overall its an average 'mom and pop' type place that's functional and does the job, but its expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, can be quite noisy of a night even with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank G-Kaplan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving when visiting family that lived in the area. We were not at all looking for a destination hotel, simply looking for a cost-effective, clean and spacious room for our family, The rooms were very clean, there was no trace of cigarette smoke (which can often be an issue with smaller hotels), the TVs worked, the kitchenette was well-maintained, etc. The best part of the room, though, was the king-sized bed. It was truly kind-sized and the sheets and pillows were every bit as good as a Heavenly bed from Westin. The owners were very gracious and take pride in their property. We will certainly stay here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Location was ideal for our needs in the Eastern Mass north of Boston area, clean, reasonable rates. T and food very nearby,. Will definitely visit this site again. Does not have on premises dining but dining is very nearby

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwwhite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was great. The rooms seemed like they were just remodeled. New carpet, flatscreen tv and bathroom. Shower was nice and hot. I also liked that you could adjust your own heat to your needs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly
2.9 mi away
Wylie Inn and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
389 reviews
4.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Garden Suites

Property: Beverly Garden Suites
Address: 5 Lakeview Ave, Beverly, MA 01915-1123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Beverly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite property, with full size appliances in kitchen, living room with sleep sofa, bed room with king, queen or two double beds, bath with tub/shower combo. Located in a residential area with restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to train to Boston and Salem. Free in-room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Garden Hotel Beverly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing