We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mole sauce around”
Review of Acapulcos

Acapulcos
Ranked #25 of 133 Restaurants in Beverly
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best mole sauce around”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My husband and I go to Acapulcos around once a month to have good drinks and good food when we don't have a lot of time. The service is fast and attentive. We stick to the basics on the menu (enchiladas, chicken mole, chimichangas) and are never disappointed. We also love the queso which is great when mixed with their homemade house salsa. It's just hard not to fill up on chips, salsa and margaritas before the meal!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeniWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“CHECK ON YOUR SERVICE!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We come in every week we love it here sooo much! But lately, the service has been bad 2 weeks in a row ! We are very disappointed and hope that it's just been a fluke, please shape up Acapulco's as we really do love you. The food is always excellent and fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Got sick AT the restaurant”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The chicken tortilla soup tased rancid and the steak was dry and overcooked. The rice was no better. Halfway through my taco I felt ill. 2 others at the table did not even take a second bite of the soup. The fajitas looked as if they had sat out for hours before serving us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

If you like Mexican this place is enjoyable, never a wait because of it's size but quick service from the wait staff and the kitchen. Food is ready fast and is very hot. Plenty of parking at night, not sure about lunch as it is in a busy park.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good authentic mexican food, Huge portions!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We found the ambiance a bit dull on a weekday evening around halloween. This restaurant has a hotel on top so the entrance can be confusing.But the food was good,Sumptious huge portions,decent service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acapulcos also viewed

 

Been to Acapulcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing