We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acetage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Decent but nothing spectacular. Convenient to highway but not anything else. Will stay again in September as it suits my needs but not much more. Laundry are is small but a plus. Fitness and pool nice. Breakfast was fair but pricey. Again not much for options in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonyoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

RECOMMENDED with notes: This is my second visit to this highly popular (and often sold out) Courtyard in the Billerica tech area. The original build of this property was not a Courtyard and was rebranded in past years.

Renovated Courtyard interior was quite comfortable, will illuminated, nice desk area and chair, comfortable bedding. Nice bath area and plenty of towels with good illumination. Internet speed was VERY GOOD (see photo), congrats to Marriott for setting std for free in-room business internet (all wifi with minimal fuss to log on).

The downsides were some room noise showed 70db on bed nearest a/c unit (about the level of 2 people talking). Turn it off and you will hear some faint road noises from the nearby highway. Plus the A/C blows over the bed. I ended up turning the unit off as I'm a light sleeper but awoke to a fairly muggy room. I didn't encounter any room-to-room or hallway noise though the property was sold out.

Another downside is sadly the restaurant, the extra charge breakfast simply was lacking. No spark or sparkle to it, area is also dimly illuminated. Service was mostly slow (always asking for coffee gets old). You can special made omelettes and these were freshly prepared and good. The hotel has nothing nearby so you're stuck here for breakfast.

On a final note, a basic A/C repair request (drain line clogged) took 3 attempts (and 3 days) and was not resolved until I had escalated to the property manager.

This is our corporate hotel and I'd probably stay here again due to the proximity to our offices. Nothing too serious to warrant not recommending. As others noted, fine but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us! I apologize that your stay could have been better and this feedback will help us to improve.
thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. While it was OK in terms of location for me for work purposes, I cannot see it being a great location for pleasure trips. Hotel was very clean and the room was well appointed and comfy. My room was at the freeway side of the building and do I could clearly hear the traffic all night. Ask for a room with a number greater than 10 to stay away from the noise. The main let down for me were the staff I encountered especially in the bar/ restaurant. To me there was a lack of professionalism and a feeling at times that they did not want to be there. The entrance can be tricky to locate and I was glad I had reviewed google maps ahead of my journey there as the GPS wasn't a help at all. Overall for a two night work trip the hotel was fine. Just couldn't see myself wanting to stay longer or ever using it as a holiday destination

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Room was clean, everything went great. All staff was friendly. The waitress Erica was really nice and friendly. I stayed 3 nights and she served us 3 days in a roll. Always has a smile on her face, good personality. Amazing customers skills. thank you for your kindness. Amazing food. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We will make sure that Erica knows you enjoyed her great service and we look forward to having you here agian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Check-in was a bit of a process. Our room did not have feather-free pillows as we had requested in our reservation. We were also disappointed by the thin walls and the very meager selection at the bar. With that said, the hotel is fine for a short stay - I would not want to stay longer than two nights. Just don't expect anything spectacular and prepare to stay in the middle of a giant office park.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Chattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July. Nice clean hotel. Great pool area. 10 minute drive to train station for access to Boston. Close to restaruants. Only complaint was entrance to hotel is confusing. Not right of main road, you have to drive through another parking lot to access hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Its a bit far from boston downtown with nothing much to do around.

The carpet in the room was wet due to water leakage from AC. We did not care much about it as we were there to spend a short night.

Everything else was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
3 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford

Address: 270 Concord Rd, Billerica, MA 01821-3405
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range: £77 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Boston, Billerica Massachusetts is among the nation's oldest cities yet offers the conveniences desired by modern travelers. Many local companies and Universities such as GE, Raytheon, Millipore and the University of Massachusetts Lowell are just a quick shuttle ride away from the Marriott Boston Billerica/Bedford. Enjoy spacious guest rooms equipped with free wireless Internet and flat screen TVs. Host your next corporate meeting or social event in our spacious ballroom up to 250 people. Explore Middlesex County where you will find the textile museums of Lowell, the Lexington Battle Green and Historic Concord as well as other world-famous sites all within a short drive. Travel Massachusetts and stay at the Marriott Courtyard Billerica/Bedford to be welcomed with warm New England hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Billerica / Bedford Hotel Billerica
Wyndham Billerica
Billerica Courtyard
Billerica Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing