We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travelers, not so much for others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers, not so much for others”
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The hotel itself is very nice. If you are there for a business stay, you will probably be at home. We stayed as an over night stop on our way to Nova Scotia. If you are doing the same, you will probably feel a little out of place as the majority of the other guests are business travelers. We received lots of frowns from hotel staff and other guests as we arrived and went through the hotel as we were dressed casually from our long road trip.

Overall the hotel was very nice and the room was very comfortable. If planning a vacation with kids, I would not recommend it. The hotel is just not very family/casual friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    95
    55
    25
    14
See reviews for
64
36
10
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We stayed for 2 nights after I got a great deal on Priceline. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we felt at home while we were there.

The pool area was also enjoyable and well-maintained. My wife and daughter love to swim, so that was a plus. The staff was accomodating and friendly as well.

The only downside is I wish they had a free breakfast -- but it's not a big deal. We really enjoyed our stay and were sad to go.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

I travel extensively, and consider myself a "road warrier". I've now stayed at the Courtyard a dozen or more times, and following what was a multi-million dollar renovation the property looks better than ever! The staff is freindly and attentive, the services are just what I need (from the restaurant and bar to the "market", to the exercise room and indoor pool) ... and the price is right as well!
For an extra treat, try the "chowdah"!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActSolutns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2009

All of my stays at Courtyards have been good in the past, and this stay was consistent with that history. The hotel lobby and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly and courtious. The exercise room was spacious enough for the equipment (2 treadmills, one bike, one nordic type machine and a universal weight machine). Did not use the pool, but on Monday there were a large group of kids and it appeared to be fairly well maintained.

The room was clean & comfortable with a large desk and flat screen tv. Free Internet.

Area around the hotel is business/office park. Close to a main rte to Boston (rte 3).

Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mglutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We were relocated to this hotel when the Doubletree in Lowell sold our room. My previous experience back in April proved to be less than satisfactory but I'm happy to report the kinks have been worked out and we were very pleased.

The service was tremendous and the front desk staff very accomodating. Our room was clean and comfortable.

We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ANewDayVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford

Property: Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Address: 270 Concord Rd, Billerica, MA 01821-3405
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Boston, Billerica Massachusetts is among the nation's oldest cities yet offers the conveniences desired by modern travelers. Many local companies and Universities such as GE, Raytheon, Millipore and the University of Massachusetts Lowell are just a quick shuttle ride away from the Marriott Boston Billerica/Bedford. Enjoy spacious guest rooms equipped with free wireless Internet and flat screen TVs. Host your next corporate meeting or social event in our spacious ballroom up to 250 people. Explore Middlesex County where you will find the textile museums of Lowell, the Lexington Battle Green and Historic Concord as well as other world-famous sites all within a short drive. Travel Massachusetts and stay at the Marriott Courtyard Billerica/Bedford to be welcomed with warm New England hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Billerica / Bedford Hotel Billerica
Wyndham Billerica
Billerica Courtyard
Billerica Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing