We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for lunch with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garrison's Food & Spirits

Garrison's Food & Spirits
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Billerica
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
333 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My friends and I decided to try Garrison's for our monthly luncheon. We all had tasty sandwiches. They came with fries which could be substituted for other types of potatoes or a vegetable. The service was good. We were able to sit and chat for quite a while and nobody bothered us. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, CT
Level Contributor
314 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Worth a 2.5 hour drive for their onion rings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Yes, you read it right! I'm planning a road trip here "just to get their onion rings!!!" I am amazed that they are so delicious and I'm wondering how in the world did I miss putting a review in immediately after I ate there!
In spite of that, I'm planning on heading back to Garrison's to try a full meal and of course to get "those rings!" My server was delightful and pleasant. Garrison's has all the ingredients for them to be on my "keeper" list!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My favorite seafood place in the area! They make a great broiled scallop dinner and also a great lobster pie! Friendly atmosphere!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner out with a friend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food selection is good. Met with a friend so a good atmosphere to chat where noise level was not overpowering. Reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Garrisons is a great place to grab a bite to eat. Portions are big, food is always hot sand served right. You cannot go wrong on anything on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garrison's Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Garrison's Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing