We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18 HOLES WELCOMES GOLFERS OF ANY AGE OR ABILITY”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Country Club of Billerica
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Billerica
Attraction details
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“18 HOLES WELCOMES GOLFERS OF ANY AGE OR ABILITY”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I returned to the game of golf about 12 years ago. The CC of Billerica sits in my backyard.
I accepted the welcome then and 100 times since then. I am a former caddie back to the
1960's - high school to college. I have seen the very expensive private golf clubs and played
the 'blue collar' public golf courses in the Boston area. Billerica's 18 holes has it all and then
some. It engages the youthful beginers - embraces the veterans golfers and offers 18 holes
on all levels. It has the long par four holes. The easy but not so easy par three holes. The
fairways are wide and spacious. The greens are well maintained even during dry conditions.
Walking is good not difficult. There is ample natural shade all of the course and cold water
is available from all tees and greens. The cost is very affordable. There is twilight reduced
rate after 5pm for walkers. It is the destination of several charity golf outings and the home
course of the high school golf team. Everybody is welcome and every level of golfer can feel
challenged but not overwhelmed. The club house is open and friendly. The pro shop staff
always willing to help out a golfer especially singles. They want your business and appreciate
your goodwill. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to get in an early morning round of Golf”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have been here a few times in the early morning for a quick nine holes of golf and everything went well. We haven't gone to the restaurant but I can say I had a fine time on the course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Front 9”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We played the front 9 last weekend. The course is not long, the fairways are wide for the par 4/5. A couple of par 3s are challenging in that you have to be accurate. Some of the greens are protected by bunkers so it is best to avoid them. All in all a good course for the average golfer.

Intermediate and advanced golfers might get bored easily.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigerclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Food not so good”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The food was well over cooked I had a simple chicken wrap the chicken was fresh just very well done the tortilla wrap was stale making my sandwich very hard to chew also a lot of me sitting on one side of the bar were rude and obnoxious definitely not a family place!!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Food is good, the service is the best! Atmosphere is very relaxing. If you just came off the coarse or just stop for lunch. No matter what time of year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Club of Billerica also viewed

 

Been to Country Club of Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing