We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites exceeds expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Whenever we go on vacation or visit our family, we stay in a Homewood Suites, if one is available. No other hotel/motel beats the cleanliness, service, free breakfast, pool, and accommodations, by far! The fully-equipped kitchenette in each room is great for us, as we prefer to have our own food rather than have to eat in restaurants. Homewood Suites is truly our home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback.
My staff and I are glad to know that you took advantage of our amenities we provide and made yourself home.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Thank you for your business and your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a Homewood Suites. I booked 2 suites for 2 nights at this hotel mostly due to the close proximity to the Burlington Mall, and the fact that this hotel had a shuttle that advertised it would take you various places within a 5 mile radius. Because we were travelling in a group, I knew this shuttle would be handy for those who wanted to shop until they dropped. Unfortunately, what the website does not tell you is that this shuttle does not operate on the weekends, only week days. Sigh. We chose this hotel over the nearby Hampton Inn as the Homewood Suites had a pool and the Hampton Inn did not. I saw the Hampton Inn shuttle at the mall, however! I guess one needs to decide if they want the pool more than the shuttle on the weekend.
The staff here are very competent. They were able to get us rooms that were side by side. They also presented us a courier delivery upon our arrival that was important to one member of our party. They were always very pleasant and helpful. One thing I really appreciated about this hotel: even if you are leaving to early before the official start of breakfast, they still make some cold breakfast items available to the guests prior to the official breakfast start. Very thoughtful.
There is major construction that causes a headache trying to pull in to this hotel. I knew that in advance, but I thought my GPS could figure it out anyway--nope! Do your research in advance! It will save you time in the long run. This hotel offers to buy your groceries in advance of your arrival. This is a feature that I would like to try in the future.
This hotel has everything a group could ask for: pool, hot tub, complimentary breakfast, fitness room, elevator, there is always tea and coffee. Check in is easy. the suites are very comfortable. It is wonderful to have a fridge. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glory4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip advisor .com for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. My staff and I are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.

Like you have mentioned our shuttle is available within 5 mile radius. The manager on Duty would be happy to help our guests with their shuttle requests on the weekends as well.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I love the Homewood Suites. It is one of my favorite hotels for many reasons. In fact, when I'm working in the area this is the hotel I typically stay at this location.

Now don't get me wrong I haven't lost that loving feeling because I'm still in love with the Homewood brand but I may be on the rocks with this particular location.

Everything started out great. I was able to grab a room because if my status with Hilton. So after waking up at 3:15am in Chicago and jumping on the first flight to Boston, I was able to freshen up and unpack my bag, before hitting the office.

I started noticing things in my room. Like the handle to my bedroom door was literally falling off. The screws were totally stripped. My kitchen sink was dripping water every time I turned it on. I could hear Justin T. singing "Cry me a Waterfall"! I was going to call down but those were a couple of major fixes. First I don't want plumbers and locksmiths working in my room, while I'm at work. What if they put my underwear on their heads and start making funny uTube videos. Hey it could happen! Or they decide to take all the cash I hid under the mattress. Don't judge me there's no wall safe here.

I've also noticed the heating wasn't working great. I was really cold the first night and it was set at 70. Then I set it to 85 and it was still not pumping out major heat. I noticed in my last review I had issues with the AC. I can't catch a break here when it comes to climate control.

My final straw was when I returned to my room at midnight and it was not made. Yes the maid seemed to ignore my room. It's not a good feeling. I went down to see the night manager and he didn't seem very concerned. He then asked me if I left the "Do Not Disturb Sign" on the door! Wow! It's midnight and you are gonna pull the old...it's my fault! Dude it's not my first night in a hotel. I asked him for some fresh towels, which he grabbed for me in back. I just wasn't happy I had to go down to inform the staff about what they usually do.

The food quality was also not great. I know everyone is trying to cut corners. I was happy the first day for breakfast with hard boiled eggs. Then on day two the hard boiled eggs disappeared. I asked and was told that they don't have them. They were serving the most gross looking egg soufflé. Two minutes later, the hotel worker that told me he had no hard boiled eggs offered to make scrambled eggs for some other hotel guest who was grossed out by the egg dish they were offering. Hmmm! Couldn't he had boiled me two eggs? In fact, he went on to offer scrambled eggs to other guests, who grossly looked at this dried out egg soufflé. That's great but where's my hard boiled eggs. It was the only healthy option.

Last but not least the water in the shower here sucks. You feel greasy when you get out of the shower. No matter what I do, I can not get the feeling of slime off my body. I have no idea who's fault this is but it's just not a fun feeling in the morning.

I love the concept of Homewood Suites. In fact, this is the only location I have had an issue at. I just had to say something. I just hope somebody is listening.

On a side note: The room with the issues was #114. Avoid it at all cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antkneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the items needing attention in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issues, however I apologize that they weren't resolved sooner. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one through exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we value your input as a loyal guest of our family of hotels. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so we might show you the quality hospitality you deserve and have come to expect from us.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Figured when I saw such a cheap price on a suite, that the place must be a dump but far from it. Everything was perfect. Room was amazing. Found the room a little cool in the evening (even after adjusting the heat) but the comforter kept us warm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stay here regularly for business. Rooms are fine, a little dated. Why is the water so slimy?? Too much water softener I guess...
I love the dinners that they serve from 5-7. I will probably stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonoGirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment for our hotel on tripadvisor.com. Our hotel was renovated 2 years ago and room are updated however our style is not too contemporary like some other hotels might be.
Thank you for letting us know about the softness of the water. We are looking into it.
Again, thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The GM of this property (Arzu) was previously at another property in the Boston area, which she turned into a first class property. I am happy to say I have found Arzu in Billerica and she has taken her award winning style with her! The staff is top shelf. The morning breakfast and evening managers reception is exceptional.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and up to date. Only thing lacking was the newspaper not delivered to the room, but it was available in the lobby everyday. For business or pleasure this property will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your compliments and thank you for your comments . We love having you here and I am so sorry I did not get to see you during your stay .

Per Hilton we are required to have newspaper only in the lobby area. However digital newspaper is availabe for all of our guests.

Again, Thank you for staying with us . We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife and I decided to take an overnight away and knowing the quality of other Homewood Suites establishments we've stayed at, chose this one. We very much enjoyed our stay there. It was not too difficult to find, though using a GPS helped greatly. I could see how one could get lost if one did not have a GPS.

The room was very clean and very well-kept. All of the amenities we found to be very nice. We also enjoyed the pool area, which was much nicer than it looked at first glance, probably due to the tinted windows leading into the area. We were also quite pleased by the evening meal served at the hotel (this one only does Monday through Thursday) and the breakfast was, as always, one of the best included breakfasts around.

My one gripe is the entertainment system, which is difficult to navigate and the lack of a TV Guide being built into it makes it kind of difficult to choose what to watch if you're not doing on-demand or pay-per-view.

But to end on a high note, it was a very restful, pleasant time for a very decent price. When you factor in the evening meal, the overnight cost becomes equal to other establishments plus dinner, so it turns out to be much more affordable than at first glance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfhawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzu L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate it. I am very happy to know that you had a very restful, pleasant stay and enjoyed our amenities.
Thank you for your feedback about the entertainment center. I will work on making it more user friendly.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Arzu LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billerica
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica

Address: 35 Middlesex Tpke, Billerica, MA 01821-3936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Billerica
Price Range: £71 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites, Boston-Billerica is a 147 all-suite hotel located approximately 20 miles north of Boston within a quiet suburban area. We are only 5 minutes away from shopping malls, movie theaters, many options for casual and fine dining as well as historical Lexington, and Concord. We offer a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, 7AM-7PM during the weekdays and weekend hours may be limited. Our suites offer fully equipped kitchens with service for four, the option of one king bed or two double beds in a separate bedroom area, a separate livingroom area with a pull-out couch and a flat screen television within each room. We offer a complimentary "suite start" breakfast buffet each morning (6AM-9AM on the weekdays, 7AM-10AM on the weekends)and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday 5-7PM, serving a main entree' sides, salad bar and soft drinks. Take advantage of a great workout in our onsite fitness center featuring personal Precor equipment, take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or pass some time by surfing the internet in our executive business center. Wireless internet is always complimentary throughout the hotel for your convenience. We also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, an on-site laundry facility, same-day dry cleaning, and not to mention a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston - Billerica Hotel Billerica
Homewood Suites Billerica
Homewood Billerica
Hilton Billerica
Billerica Hilton
Billerica Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing