We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood every time”
Review of Seafood Shanty

Seafood Shanty
Ranked #15 of 84 Restaurants in Bourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood every time”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fresh seafood every time. Large portions never greasy.Good stuff.And you get to watch ships and boats going by in the Cape Cod Canal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rippacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Yum! Yum! The lobster roll is filled to the brim (no "filler" ingredients) and comes with fries so it's plenty to share … and positively delicious! Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeebsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A taste of Maine”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

By far and away the BEST clam chowder I have ever had! We are from Maine. I always try an establishment's chowder when available and did so on this visit. Delicious, creamy, full of clams and finely diced potatoes. Only wish we lived closer. Fabulous!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRhodesNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“It''s about the food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a place that reminds us of the clam shacks along coastal Maine... We found it!
We shared a lobster roll and a "small" order of Ipswich belly clams. The portions were generous, and both items were bursting with flavor. We're sure to stop here on our next trip to the Cape.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mountainclimber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Shanty also viewed

 
Buzzards Bay, Bourne
 

Been to Seafood Shanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing