We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed @ this Hotel for a few nights. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel is very clean! large size Pool and Jacuzzi. The food in the tavern is awsome. There is tons to do in the area and near Falmouth and Hyannis and you avoid all traffic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdrivera123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    30
    14
    20
See reviews for
35
26
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Easton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

It is evident that there have been some renovations to this place, done over guests rooms etc. But it seems as if they have cut as many corners as possible doing so. Cheap looking updates (window treatments, rugs, bedding etc), and the color palate they chose is soooo depressing looking. Everything is pretty clean, I will say that. We had several little mishaps during the stay that, while not being a huge deal individually, ended up being just an overall inconvenience. For example, the room phone did not work. No big deal because we obviously use our cell phones, but when another mishap occurred, we had to walk down to the front desk rather than giving a call. This was an issue they already knew about, the front desk worker said "Oh I know that hasn't been working", with no worry that it may be an inconvenience. The other mishap was the TV remote. It was working fine upon arrival. We went out for dinner (restaurant on site did not appear appetizing to us), and when we cam back the remote would no longer control the TV. So, I walked down to ask for help from the desk. The woman on duty gave a loud sigh, and said "I knew this was going to happen"...evidently they had done a cable change or something that day. She gave me a code to try to plug in, that did not work. I went back again, and she said she would try to find out a solution. So, the TV itself worked, and we just found a channel we liked and stuck with it for the night. She came at about 10 PM to ask if we wanted to change rooms. As we had an early morning the next day, we were already in bed so just stayed. It seemed as if she was the only person in the hotel on duty. Overall, we were pretty happy to be leaving the next day. Beds were comfortable, it was pretty clean, but the lack of service and the general drab feeling of the place would make it not likely for me to return. The price off season seemed a bit over the top as well for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night while on a business trip. It was very easy to find, check in was easy and the clerk was friendly. Hotel was a little dated but clean. Rooms had free wi-fi, a mini fridge and coffee maker. The hotel has a tavern adjoined to it. Went there for some drinks and to watch the hockey game. The drinks and service were good but we ended up ordering some nachos which were not appetizing to look at, most of the chips were burned black and the cheese not melted. Unfortunately, they tasted as bad as they looked.
The complimentary breakfast was sufficient enough, a selection of pastries, muffins, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels and waffles.
I would stay here again if it was only for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The title pretty much sums it up. I would recommend for a short business trip or overnight stay. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbootycrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while travelling on business during the past three years. This year, their back (primary) parking lot lacked the lighting I remember from the past; although the single room was tidy, housekeeping really needs to replace the pillows whose unwashed odor was unsettling to say the least. Housekeeping made the bed in the morning but left no new toiletries and no new bath towels. All of these factors combined sounds like an attempt to save money on guest amenities.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollingworth51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was a perfectly adequate one night hotel in the Bourne/Buzzards Bay area. Room was spacious, and clean. A bit loud with humming refridgerator and not very quiet heating unit. Beds were ok. Free wifi and a decent commentary breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noromebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was a better than decent hotel for our Friday night stay for a wedding we attended that day in Bourne. Close to the Bourne Bridge and the Brookside Country Club. Almost perfectly clean (Housekeepers, just please don't forget to Windex the TV remote and light switches). Freshly painted not too long ago, presentable furniture, nicely working sink and shower. The King size rooms were large and comfortable though with rather thin walls. Nicely laid out and landscaped parking lot.
However, there is no mechanized way to get to the 2nd floor rooms, just the stairs. And for some reason there is a high step-up from bedroom to bathroom. My elderly mother who walks with a cane had a hard time with this as there are no rails to hang onto.
This hotel is clearly going in the right direction as the Trip Advisor reviews are better now than they were a few years ago. But as of Sept. 2011, though there was a ramp at the hotel's front entrance, judging from the the two rooms we had, the hotel is not handicapped accessible.

Room Tip: Call and ask for a first floor room and ask if any rooms are all on one level if you have mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootsua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne
14.8 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
7.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
4.3 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
2.5 mi away
Herring Run Motel
Herring Run Motel
#2 of 4 in Buzzards Bay
16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 Trowbridge Rd, Bourne, MA 02532-3617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel overlooks the Cape Cod Canal, the gateway to Cape Cod. This charming area features world-class beaches like Turo Beach, Monuments Beach, Sagamore Beach. The coastal towns of Hyannis, Falmouth, Martha's Vineyard and Provincetown are just minutes away. Additional attractions close to this Bourne, MA hotel include the Nantucket Island ferries like the Freedom Cruise Line, along with the Steamship Authority and Hy-Line Cruises, the Gallo Ice Arena, Sandwich Glass Museum and Cape Cod Central Railroad. Several golf courses, entertainment venues and recreational opportunities are nearby. After a busy day of shopping or sightseeing, come back to the hotel and relax with a delicious meal or enjoy a refreshing drink in our full-service restaurant, Trowbridge Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bourne
Quality Inn Bourne, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing