We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Minute Man Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Minute Man Grille
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Boxborough
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just OK and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Soup is good, salad just OK. It should be illegal to say a salad contains "luscious ripe tomatoes" when in fact they are the hothouse variety that have been crossed with tennis balls. Generally overpriced average food with decent service. Good wine, but not cheap. For people staying at the Holiday Inn, it's really the only option unless they want to drive several miles - it's a countrified area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick, efficient, friendly, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Service was fast and friendly; food was good; coffee was delicious! Wait staff provided our table with an entire carafe of coffee which the two of us polished off with no problem. Very nice buffet.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chefabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lacking in cleanliness, freshness and flair”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is your standard dreary hotel environment, as far as the restaurant goes. The menu is pretty good but the food is tired and the restaurant itself is unkept. There is much better food available in the area (Slaters, Sweet Bites, Sorrentos, Local Table, Horseshoe pub, Cafe 641, Jakes place) but the food is edible enough if you are staying in the hotel and don't want to leave.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
239 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Good for the hotel category”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Several prior reviews talked about poor service. But the three times we tried this restaurant [buffet breakfast, then two lunches], the service was fine. I can see on a slow weekday there might not be enough staff around, but on the weekend we stayed in this hotel the service at the restaurant was fine. The food was decent, especially given this was a Holiday Inn and our expectations were low. The breakfast buffet has an omelet / waffle station, and also a full menu available, so it’s nicer than the typical continental buffet breakfast at other similar hotels. For lunch we tried a burger, several salads, and the pulled pork sandwich; all fine. Prices reasonable for lunch. Can’t comment on the breakfast price because it was included with our room rate. Nor did we order alcohol, so have no remarks about the bar. There isn’t much around the hotel, so good thing the restaurant was okay.

This restaurant won’t be mistaken for what you’d see at a Four Seasons, but for the budget category it’s actually pretty good. This Holiday Inn has a large indoor atrium that holds events and social functions, so overall better than the typical Holiday Inn.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IT-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
398 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped by on the road. I had the black bean burger and pulled pork burger. The meal was surprisingly delicious considering this is a holiday inn restaurant in the middle if nowhere. Poor service detracted. We were left alone too long for everything. Atmosphere is 70s bar decor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minute Man Grille also viewed

 

Been to Minute Man Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing