We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Turbles
The Turbles
Patio doors leading to your garden.
The Turbles
Your garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castlemorton, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travellor...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a wonderful peaceful time at Swallows Nest and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to others. It is in an ideal location with views of the countryside and the Malverns. From the outset we received a very warm welcome from Shirley who was always on hand. The standard of accommodation is superb, spotlessly clean and fully equipped with everything you need, and more, for a stay. Plenty of parking, superb condition inside and out, beautiful bed linen and towels changed weekly. The use of an excellent utility room with washing machine and airer. Our clothes dried overnight due to the heat from the central heating boiler. Recycling facilities provided and BT wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of the property and the cleanliness
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P
Gravesend
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our first holiday since my husband became wheelchair bound, the bungalow was just want we were looking for, walkin shower, grab rails in shower and next to toilet. My husband really enjoyed this week and loved the bungalow and found it very easy to move round in his wheelchair, the view from the patio was great, will we be coming back again, the owner Shirley and her husband were very friendly and helpful. This bungalow is amazing for abled and disabled people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Having just spent the last few days at Swallows Nest I cannot recommend the 'Turbles' highly enough. The property was spotless and with every possible home comfort. Shirley went out of her way to make sure that everything was first class.
The location was close to both the 'Malverns' and also to the many quaint villages close by.
I would highly recommend the 'Turbles' to everyone.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite location, property in great shape with everything we needed.
Liked least: I had no issues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing