We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay with only 1 minor glitch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, United States
1 review
“very good stay with only 1 minor glitch”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Room was very well equipped even to the point of extra outlets on the bed table and the desk. The room did not have the horrendous smell of room freshener spray. Thank goodness!! The refrigerator was large and usable in the room. The stafff was friendly. We had only 1 minor issue. Breakfast on Sunday was extremely short staffed. Many breakfast items were slow to be replenished. Otherwise, we had a great experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manyim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    224
    62
    17
    18
See reviews for
300
133
35
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Braintree for three nights in early Nov. 2013. Normally, we stay in Natick, MA, but we decided to try a different Hampton Inn, and for several reasons, we prefer this one.
I thought the room in this Hampton Inn was bigger than the one in Natick - it also has a small sofa (not sure if it's a sofabed or not) and our room had both a fridge and a small microwave, which came in very handy for us.
This Hampton Inn has a hotel shuttle. They leave the hotel every hour, on the hour, and will take you to the Quincy Adams T station, which is on the Red Line for the MBTA. It's a fairly short trip (less than 15 minutes), and the station is a very nice station, as T stations go! They will also take you to other places - I know they will drop off/pick up at the South Shore Plaza shopping mall, which is a couple of miles away. And, we found out that they will also pick up/drop off at the Logan Express terminal. This is a bus service that picks you up at the airport, and takes you to a bus terminal in Braintree. And, vice versa, you can leave the bus terminal from Braintree, and ride the bus directly to Logan Airport. In the future, I think we will utilize this service, possibly in conjunction with getting a rental car from Enterprise, which also has a Braintree location and drop off/pick up service at the Logan Express terminal.
When you arrive back at the Quincy Adams T station, you simply call the hotel shuttle phone # and they will be there in 15 minutes to pick you up and take you back to the hotel.
Secondly, all of the staff in the breakfast area were very helpful. They interacted with the guests. And, there was more than one staff member that offered to clear our plates away from the table, and one person even brought me a refill of my apple juice! Amazing!
When the staff weren't working at breakfast, I saw them cleaning, sweeping, mopping the floors, vacuuming, taking out trash, etc., etc. No one was sitting around with nothing to do - everyone found a way to keep busy at all times. Refreshing!
We found our room to be very clean, including the bathroom. And, like a previous commenter here, we also thought the showerhead was very good, also - it was a shower massage, and worked easily and well.
The only caveat with this location is that they are in a bit of an industrial area, and next to some type of plant that seemed to be running if not all night, than late in the night. For that reason, I would request an odd-numbered room, to be away from that noise.

Room Tip: Request an odd-numbered room to be on the opposite side of the building from the industrial plant ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were at the Hampton Inn for three nights. The people there were very friendly, helping us with directions, and information about where to eat, and other local things to do. The rooms were clean and had a great shower. They had a lovely breakfast each morning, cookies every evening, and tea and coffee all the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Almost all of the Hampton Inns I've stayed in are nice, but Braintree is nicer than most. The manager welcomed us with a gift basket with a Toblerone bar and Vitamin Water just for being a Hilton Honors member. The pool and hot tub looked invitiny, but I didn't have time to try them. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare (waffle iron, juices, coffees, dry scrambled eggs). Some nitpicks: wifi could be faster, and HD TV reception would be nice, at least in the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice pool and weight room, clean and nice location. Internet a little slow when everyone is on at the same time. I would stay there again if I had. Have special parking for Diamond status which was nice, lots of parking and very close to mall, restaurant and shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laverne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Recently stayed here with others for business. Convenient to highways and an excellent mall with restaurants close by. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Coffee was always available in the lobby. In the afternoon fresh baked cookies were brought out.
The staff of this hotel truly make this a wonderful place to stay. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, professional, and available to help with any requests at any time. Shuttle bus drivers were knowledgeable and picked us up or dropped us off promptly. Front Desk staff was always friendly and helpful. A gentleman named Oguz was on the Front Desk
when a problem with a refrigerator occurred. He took the time himself to bring another one to the room so nothing was lost. Margaret, Kristen, Orhan and Billy are just a few of the wonderful 5star staff at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Granville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was blown away by the quality of this hotel. I'll definitely return if I am in the area again. Some highlights: >USB and AC outlets right on the nightstand for charging your cell phone. >nice, new building. Good pool with hot tub. > breakfast was above average for a hotel > nice room with comfortable beds and quality linens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
4.2 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing