We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree(Braintree)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beantown Inn(Braintree)
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Boston Motel(Weymouth)
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
410
241
70
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
241
70
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleanindustrial areacomplimentary shuttlehome away from homethe breakfast areabusiness centercomplimentary breakfastfitness centertrain stationsome sortoatmealshuttle servicegreat place to staywould definitely stay here againfront desk staffstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Unexpectedly in Area overnight, found a coupon in highway rest stop booklet and took a chance since I had had good experiences in past with Hampton Inn. This one is a fine example, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, it was quiet st night. the breakfast was fine, the wifi worked, the staff was friendly. What more would one require?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbs142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Room was very well equipped even to the point of extra outlets on the bed table and the desk. The room did not have the horrendous smell of room freshener spray. Thank goodness!! The refrigerator was large and usable in the room. The stafff was friendly. We had only 1 minor issue. Breakfast on Sunday was extremely short staffed. Many breakfast items were slow to be replenished. Otherwise, we had a great experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manyim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Braintree for three nights in early Nov. 2013. Normally, we stay in Natick, MA, but we decided to try a different Hampton Inn, and for several reasons, we prefer this one.
I thought the room in this Hampton Inn was bigger than the one in Natick - it also has a small sofa (not sure if it's a sofabed or not) and our room had both a fridge and a small microwave, which came in very handy for us.
This Hampton Inn has a hotel shuttle. They leave the hotel every hour, on the hour, and will take you to the Quincy Adams T station, which is on the Red Line for the MBTA. It's a fairly short trip (less than 15 minutes), and the station is a very nice station, as T stations go! They will also take you to other places - I know they will drop off/pick up at the South Shore Plaza shopping mall, which is a couple of miles away. And, we found out that they will also pick up/drop off at the Logan Express terminal. This is a bus service that picks you up at the airport, and takes you to a bus terminal in Braintree. And, vice versa, you can leave the bus terminal from Braintree, and ride the bus directly to Logan Airport. In the future, I think we will utilize this service, possibly in conjunction with getting a rental car from Enterprise, which also has a Braintree location and drop off/pick up service at the Logan Express terminal.
When you arrive back at the Quincy Adams T station, you simply call the hotel shuttle phone # and they will be there in 15 minutes to pick you up and take you back to the hotel.
Secondly, all of the staff in the breakfast area were very helpful. They interacted with the guests. And, there was more than one staff member that offered to clear our plates away from the table, and one person even brought me a refill of my apple juice! Amazing!
When the staff weren't working at breakfast, I saw them cleaning, sweeping, mopping the floors, vacuuming, taking out trash, etc., etc. No one was sitting around with nothing to do - everyone found a way to keep busy at all times. Refreshing!
We found our room to be very clean, including the bathroom. And, like a previous commenter here, we also thought the showerhead was very good, also - it was a shower massage, and worked easily and well.
The only caveat with this location is that they are in a bit of an industrial area, and next to some type of plant that seemed to be running if not all night, than late in the night. For that reason, I would request an odd-numbered room, to be away from that noise.

Room Tip: Request an odd-numbered room to be on the opposite side of the building from the industrial plant next door, and the related noise from it. Not a problem in our odd-numbered room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were at the Hampton Inn for three nights. The people there were very friendly, helping us with directions, and information about where to eat, and other local things to do. The rooms were clean and had a great shower. They had a lovely breakfast each morning, cookies every evening, and tea and coffee all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Almost all of the Hampton Inns I've stayed in are nice, but Braintree is nicer than most. The manager welcomed us with a gift basket with a Toblerone bar and Vitamin Water just for being a Hilton Honors member. The pool and hot tub looked invitiny, but I didn't have time to try them. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare (waffle iron, juices, coffees, dry scrambled eggs). Some nitpicks: wifi could be faster, and HD TV reception would be nice, at least in the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews