We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience, Would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, Would stay here again!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was one of the best Hampton Inn's that I have stayed in. The rooms were comfortable. The staff was excellent, especially Geena (sp?). She worked in the evening time at the front desk on a few of the days that we stayed there. She was extremely helpful and extremely friendly. The breakfast food was typical Hampton Inn and they actually started running out of fruit and cereal on our fourth and fifth mornings.

The pool was food for the kids. The whirlpool was a very good temperature (hot) but the jets were not very strong. The workout room, while small, was very functional.

We stayed at the front of the hotel, in room 402. In my opinion, this is probably the best room in the hotel. It's on the top floor so there are no guests above you. Since it's the last room on the floor, there is only one room next to you. Plus, there are no other guests walking in front of your door to get to their room. The room was very quiet. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was great. The front stairwell was right in front of our room so getting downstairs for breakfast was easy and quick.

We spent time in downtown Boston and with no traffic (plan your trip well!) you can get to Downtown within 15 minutes.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. It is run very well and the staff is excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get room 402, or at least one of the other "02" rooms on the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    222
    60
    17
    17
See reviews for
296
133
35
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in this Hampton Inn last week while visiting Boston. Although it seemed a bit far from the action, the free shuttle service to the "T" station was of great value. A Hot Breakfast buffet is included but it won't make you want to skip lunch. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Don't be afraid to ask for advice on getting around or on things to do and see. Room are very clean, as it is usually the case with any Hilton-related chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville FL, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice stay...great breakfast, free wi-fi, shuttle to the Boston T. Nice comfortable room...nice fitness center. It was pretty easy to get to the hotel from Logan. I simply took a bus located next to the baggage claim and it drops you off at the Braintree Park & Ride near the hotel...cost was only $12.00. The hotel shuttle picked me up from there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Only 2 minor complaints. Pillows too soft, duvet too heavy. This was one of the best hotels & Hampton I have ever stayed in. Facility clean and staff exceptional. Shuttle was easy to use and always ready when we were. My absolute best experience ever. Ignore complaints of industrial area/fan noise. The area is clean & I never heard the fans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This location is perfect. You're close to Boston, but also out of the hustle-bustle. There are a ton of restaurants nearby, and because it's Boston, a Barnes and Noble around the corner. Rooms are clean and well-appointed. It is located in a quiet and safe area. The staff is very friendly and professional. They were very attentive to my family's needs. It's family friendly-friendly, but not noisy and hectic. We'll book there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The service and accommodations here were beyond our expectations. The shuttle was free to all subway stations and the front desk staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Breakfast was amazing. Beds soooo comfortable and showers squeaky clean and with good pressure. A+ experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I thought the hotel would be full given the cost, but it was pretty empty so I feel ripped off. The rooms are fine - queen beds are a plus given we were 4 in the room. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was meh - but that is fairly typical from this type of hotel. My boys really enjoyed the pool. I did do laundry as we were here 4 nights - only one machine and the dryer was not too efficient, so 2 loads took well over 3 hours.

Good location if you can bear the horrific traffic - and it is very, very bad at the morning rush into Boston that seems to last well beyond 10 am and coming back starts at 3pm. If you know your way around Dorchester you can avoid the worst of it.

I would stay here again if the price was lower, but at $170 a night - I wouldn't do it again given the traffic to the city. Lost hours every day were a big negative.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jpeacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
4.2 mi away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing