We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great staff. Pet friendly a real plus. Great value. Great location, close to Interstate and mega shopping, easy access to Boston and South Shore. Great breakfast. We were relocating with a large U-haul and staff very helpful with place to park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff was great. The free breakfast was awesome as usual. Room was clean. Needed a shuttle to the train station and the shuttle driver wasn't at work yet so the manager paid for a taxi for me to take which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel as a budget option while waiting for an apartment to be ready, but we definitely got more than we bargained for.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the rooms have plenty of comforts for longer term stays.

Would highly recommend for longer term stays as it punches well above it's weight in the 3 star class of hotels in the area.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visiting family from out of town,...we were not familiar with the area- picked this hotel by chance. Overall- fine for the price we paid. Close to a very nice mall- hotel transportation available. Hot breakfast buffet was nice and changed daily. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Pool available - but we didn't use it

Service was excellent, staff went out of their way to help with anything we needed - especially Billy - the shuttle van driver! Went above and beyond to help me when I had an issue with my rental car! Thank you Billy - you're a great employee- they are lucky to have you.

Only negative - room seemed a little worn out had a funny, musty smell - could use a little updating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovethebeach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean and beautiful. I now travel alone but for people who like their privacy there was an actual door to all the bathroom "stuff"; toilet, shower, vanity. When I would travel with my husband before he passed I would always have to call the hotel and confirm their bathroom setup. Most of the time they didn't know what the heck I was talking about. I LIKE MY PRIVACY. Also their was a fridge in the room. Very important. Also had a microwave but I didn't have an opportunity to use. All hotels now are staring to use those pod coffee makers. I don't like those pods, I like my coffee made all at the same time in the mornings so I have to travel with my own coffee maker. The pod is good if you want just one cup in the afternoon. Also, I NEED my half and half for my coffee and they provided lots in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was the third hotel of our trip, and probably the best overall.

Location was great, easy to get to and easy access (by car) to the Boston subway system.

The rooms were great - spacious, comfortable, clean. Even the sofa bed was comfortable!

The pool was clean and warm, and the hot tub a great way to relax after a long day.

Breakfast (included) was great and included lots of hot options, as well as free coffee 24/7.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trillium_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This Inn is located off of Interstate 93 in Braintree Mass. about a twenty minute drive from Boston under ideal traffic conditions. However, the price is right and the hotel is very comfortable, friendly and professionally run.
This was my second stay at the hotel and I was very satisfied. The room is comfortable and clean, though not large, with King-sized bed, flat screen tv, and refrigerator. One of the very nice features for me was that the hotel welcomes dogs and I was able to have my dog, who is medium-sized (50 pounds), stay with me without a problem. There is a small area behind the hotel which is a designated dog walking area supplying bags and garbage pails for easy clean-up. The hotel is kept very clean.

There is a small "business" room with two computers and printer as well as an indoor pool.

Breakfast is complimentary and was very, very good. Each morning there were hot choices like scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, fruit-filled pancakes as well as a selection of cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices, hard boiled eggs, and assorted breads. The dining area is meticulously clean. There is always complimentary hot coffee and tea available in the lobby.

There is a shopping mall, a Barnes and Nobles bookstore and a pleasant wooded/hiking area within a short drive of the hotel. There are a couple of restaurants not too far away but I did not try them.

The manager and staff of the hotel are professional and really try to please. My compliments to them. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
1.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beantown Inn
Beantown Inn
#5 of 7 in Braintree
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range: £89 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing