We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Certificate of Excellence
Porterville, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was there for little over a month. The room rate was well below my budgeted estimate for the area and in a convenient spot for commuting to and from Boston as well as the surrounding area. I would book again if I were to be there, either for work or fun time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    214
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
287
130
34
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns because of the amenities, rooms and staff. The Hampton Boston/Braintree did not disappoint. The room was large and spotless. The staff were helpful and amazing. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, what you come to expect at Hampton: eggs, potatoes, bagels, waffles, pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc. and was constantly replenished. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day. Great pool and hot tub. The complimentary shuttle took us the the MBTA subway and picked us up. Our only complaint is that we found the hotel too far from Downtown Boston. Subway tracks were being repaired and we had to take an extra bus and the subway which took us over an hour to get into the city. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The South Shore Plaza is a large mall with loads of stores, and a Barnes and Nobles next door. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Min08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and sons used the complimentary shuttle to and from the MTBA station. It was great! The hotel is very nice and super clean. We would definitely stay there again. The front desk personel were very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the pool was perfect! We observed the employees being everywhere in the right place when someone needed help. The breakfast area they kept full, they helped people find the item they were looking for and even someone was going about the tables to make sure everyone was satisfied. I would stay here again-actually I would plan on visiting the area again as long as I could stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schroon Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We try to stay in Hampton Inns as much as possible because of the consistent quality. We were looking forward to a relaxing 2 day mini shopping vacation, and booked with Hampton Inn Braintree. The first night I was unable to sleep soundly because of a pneumatic hissing sound coming from the factory immediately adjacent to our room. We were moved to a quieter room, but was not pleased with the lose of 50% of my vaca-rest time! The coffee was not very good, no Hampton Inn coffee cups, therefore no to go lids, no orange juice on morning #1, no meat either day for breakfast (where's the bacon!). And, for the kids, never did see any cookies. On a much more positive note, the staff were possibly some of the best we have encountered. Friendly and very very helpful. We will probably continue using Hampton Inn, but not Braintree.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevemonaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great staff. Pet friendly a real plus. Great value. Great location, close to Interstate and mega shopping, easy access to Boston and South Shore. Great breakfast. We were relocating with a large U-haul and staff very helpful with place to park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff was great. The free breakfast was awesome as usual. Room was clean. Needed a shuttle to the train station and the shuttle driver wasn't at work yet so the manager paid for a taxi for me to take which was unexpected but greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston Braintree

Property: Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Address: 215 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston Braintree 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Hampton Inn Braintree
Braintree Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing