We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Easy access to Boston Metro ( about 3 miles by car) easy parking.
Room large and well equipped with fridge, hobs, and microwave.
Good laundry facilities onsite and a small but adequate gym.
Clean and tidy throughout. Free coffee available 24/7 though no free breakfast.
Huge shopping mall about a mile away so plenty of eating out and shopping nearby.
Not in the best of locations, you do need a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorLLeeds_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    79
    57
    28
    20
See reviews for
48
80
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Awful customer service, go next door to the Hampton. We had a reservation through hotels.com, arrived, she could not find it. We looked it up, found our reservation number and still she said it was not her problem, it was hotels.com problem. She said they had room, but she couldn't help us, it was hotels.com problem. WE called hotels.com, we put her on the phone and she was belligerent with the hotels.com customer service rep. They said they faxed the reservation, she said the fax machine was broken, they said they'd email it and asked for her email. She wouldn't give it to them and kept saying she needed hotels.com credit card number. I have NEVER, EVER had worse customer service. We finally took our phone back and were able to get hotels.com to refund us. Hotels.com was not the problem, they tried to work with her. When they asked for her supervisor's name, she said (quite nasty by the way) that "It's Friday night there is no supervisor". Then we went next door to the Hampton Inn. Pay the extra $30 and go to the Hampton. I'll review them next, their customer service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blc914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear blc914,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and you can be confident that corrective measures will be taken to improve our guest services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Braintree hotels

Glen Rock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place when staying near Boston! Easy access to the city. Clean rooms and friendly service. Great value too! The suites were fully functional and stocked with all necessities. Unfortunately no complimentary continental breakfast though snacks were available for purchase.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Braintree over Labor Day weekend. This hotel was absolutely great. My stay was for 5 days so it was nice to have my own stove full size refrigerator and everything. My fiance and I joked we were coming to our little apartment. The room was very clean and had everything that was needed. The desk is perfect to be able to work on as well. The staff at the desk was always very helpful. Being from Texas we had no idea where anything was or how much time to allow for travel and oher information and they always answered all our questions. When we returned they would even ask if we had a good time. The location is perfect as well. Only 15 minutes from Boston, 15 minutes from Gillette Stadium. If you go under the highway there is a large mall which has a target so you can stock your fridge with what is needed. Overall this hotel provided a very nice place to stay for our vacation. We even got to wash all our clothes for free before we left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The suite was 121. It is a few feet from the front desk, and level of noise from other guests, after midnight was high. The suite had a pervasive smell of turkey that made it very difficult to sleep. I asked for another room and was told this was the last room available. Unfortunately for me, it was late at night and searching for another hotel was not an option. This facility is more like a dorm than a hotel, and linen and towels are changed once a week.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigifredo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Sigifredo S,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered and for the inconvenience the smell has caused you. We deeply regret that it has affected your sleep during the nights you have been with us

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice staff and good service. Good kitchen ,laundry, BBQ facility.2problems,1 I booked with agent through website,they put me at queen size bed,I would like to have a sofa bed,and will like to pay extra,the staff try their best,I can not get this service. 2 the 2nd night of my stay,some problem happened to my toilet tank,the water flood out,the staff on night duty very promptly put blankets try to absorb the water first.I am really appreciate his effort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tianyi_shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Candlewood Suites was perfect for our stay. We knew going in that we didn't need a four star, high service hotel for this trip, so no suprises at all. The hotel was clean, good location for traveling into Boston or down to Cape Cod. The Quincy Adams subway stop is a couple miles away, so easy to park and ride into Boston. The hotel has all kitchenette type rooms, which worked well for quick breakfast and snacks. Our room was a little damp and musty, but I think a lot of places in that area experience that problem after several days of rain. After opening the windows and getting some fresh air, it was much better and was not a problem for the 9 days that we stayed.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road. it can get noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
Beantown Inn
#4 of 7 in Braintree
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree

Property: Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Address: 235 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is conveniently located just off of Route 93 in the Quincy/Braintree area and just minutes from Public Transportation, Boston's Logan Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Downtown Boston. We are an all-suites property, with both Studio and One-Bedroom Suites . Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full-size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/VCR Player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Candlewood Suites is close to Boston area attractions such as Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, the USS Constitution, Boston Common, Harvard, MIT, Curry College and Faneuil Hall. Patriots football, Red Sox baseball, Celtics basketball, Bruins hockey and Revolution soccer are a quick ride away. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is also a short drive to Quincy, Plymouth, Cape Cod, Providence, Newport, Salem, Wrentham Outletsand many other places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Candlewood Suites Braintree
Candlewood Braintree
Braintree Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing