We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brittany and Kemi are outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brittany and Kemi are outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have stayed at 5 star hotels. I must say that the service and responsiveness of Brittany and Kemi (each on different shifts) has exceeded 5 star attention. They are so welcoming and cheerful on a daily, consistent basis. They achieve quick results for all my questions and needs. They even anticipate my future needs! FYI, I have been here for several weeks.

With service like this and clean rooms and a convenient location, why would I pay for a 5 star hotel instead?

Room Tip: There are a few one bedrooms if you would like more space and privacy. Otherwise, all the rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    77
    57
    28
    19
See reviews for
47
78
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is a big mess! Poor maintenance, poor service, cupboard almost empty all the time. The sofa-bed in the 1-bedroom suite does not fit for additional adults! When I complained to the staff they they themselves complained about their own management!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirtomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear amirtomer,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Braintree hotels

Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Horrible, horrible, horrible. Stay away. It looks like a welfare hotel. As soon as we arrived we knew why they didn't allow cancellations or refunds for the first night. Because as soon as you walked in the door, you would just walk out. Lobby was awful. Hotel was under renovation but the parts that were renovated already needed to be redone. Rooms were supposedly newly remodeled. But there were rips in the ceiling, rug was disgusting, and supposedly "new" refrigerator was anything but. Noisy & smelly. Don't know if this is representative of other Candlewood Suites but I wouldn't stay at any of them after this experience. Wish I could give it a minus 10 stars. Do Not Stay There!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Pat I,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I am disappointed to learn that your experience was not what you expected. I humbly extend our sincerest apologies for most of our amenities did not live up to your expectations and we are truly sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking. It is our fullest intention to provide the best experience, as such, we are constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

We regret that your stay was not ideal. Rest assured that we will work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior as we strive to be the best hotel around. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Got this on Hotwire and disappointed that there are no rooms with two beds. Checked in late and had to wait at the front desk for about 10 minutes as the clerk was off dealing with a problem and did not bring the phone with him. Room was nice with the kitchen and a recliner that doubled as a bed for my companion, and there is a free guest laundry, only pay $1 for detergent. The 4th floor was under renovation and the smell of paint was strong, but there was no noise or disruption, just a bit unclean with the debris from changing the carpet or whatever they were doing.

Overall, acceptable for a couple of nights but if you get this on Hotwire and you are traveling with a friend, phone ahead and request a room with a sofa bed.

Room Tip: Room with a sofa bed if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear sportsroadtrips,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is good to know you found our rooms commendable. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered with the unusual smell and renovations during your stay. Your comments are appreciated and will be used to ensure these areas will be improved on. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

First time last time.It needs a big make over.Molds in the air conditiner , no vent in the bathroom.Dog friendly but carpeting except kitchen& bathroom.View is barwire fence &open dumpster.Desaster.Oh yes we got this via Hotwire it sure shows you that they don,t do their homework

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Robert N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your stay with with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for falling short below your standards on most of the amenities and we are truly sorry that you did not find our hotel to your liking. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights in September for a wedding. You definitely get what you pay for (not the nicest but doesn’t the trick). Great location (off of 93 and close to Braintree mall). Parking was easy/as was check in. Only one elevator and my room was “tired” but had everything I needed. If I could afford to, I would probably go somewhere else next time, but if not this would be fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Lovetotravel352,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Easy access to Boston Metro ( about 3 miles by car) easy parking.
Room large and well equipped with fridge, hobs, and microwave.
Good laundry facilities onsite and a small but adequate gym.
Clean and tidy throughout. Free coffee available 24/7 though no free breakfast.
Huge shopping mall about a mile away so plenty of eating out and shopping nearby.
Not in the best of locations, you do need a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorLLeeds_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Randolph
Comfort Inn Randolph
#1 of 1 in Randolph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree

Property: Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Address: 235 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is conveniently located just off of Route 93 in the Quincy/Braintree area and just minutes from Public Transportation, Boston's Logan Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Downtown Boston. We are an all-suites property, with both Studio and One-Bedroom Suites . Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full-size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/VCR Player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Candlewood Suites is close to Boston area attractions such as Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, the USS Constitution, Boston Common, Harvard, MIT, Curry College and Faneuil Hall. Patriots football, Red Sox baseball, Celtics basketball, Bruins hockey and Revolution soccer are a quick ride away. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is also a short drive to Quincy, Plymouth, Cape Cod, Providence, Newport, Salem, Wrentham Outletsand many other places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Candlewood Suites Braintree
Candlewood Braintree
Braintree Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing