We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but not very impress by staff...bad wifi too!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
424 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Ok, but not very impress by staff...bad wifi too!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice extended stay hotel with kitchen and cooking facilities this is a great option!

For a few days business trip; not so much...

They offer free laundry which is great if you need it... There is a F1 car race restaurant nearby to eat something if you don't want to cook...

My experience was ok since front desk girls were all but helpful... They make me feel I was disturbing them while they were chating, texting or watching their movie... They were in the back hidden and almost ignoring me... Not great... Can't give you info, clueless about the Internet and what is available nearby...

Internet was very slow, very on and off, but room was clean and comfortable... Should really improve their wifi... And customer service!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear benoitleblanc,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room accommodations you had. Please allow us to apologize for the service you received and the challenges you had with our Internet did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    76
    57
    28
    19
See reviews for
47
78
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My experience at this hotel was fantastic, although way away from town but the 7days train pass for $18 saved me a lot on transportation. very serene and clean environment with friendly staff ready to help.

Room Tip: if you have business in the heart of Boston, this might not be the best choice for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekpemi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This is my 3 rd visit to the Boston area in 3 months. My first stay at the Candlewood , as it was only a 1 ngt last minute booking. Upon arrival we drove into parking lot and it was not plowed and salted properly, lots of ice and snow. I had a 21 mos old and my parents with me. This was not conducive to hauling bags of luggage in. We were greeted by a friendly staff upon check- in and had a room upgraded because we were short a bed. They did this free of charge.
I found the rooms to be clean but, the coverlet on my bed had a hole in it and the batting was coming out. The door knob on the bathroom door was loose and would not lock.
The kitchen area was functional. I used it to feed my little one. I also viewed the suite where another family member stayed and liked the size. Appeared to be clean. Cabinets were broken and chipped. Kind of dilapidated.
I've stayed at Hyatt Place, Holiday Inn Express and Hampton in the last 2 years, all in Braintree. They are a little more money per night but, not antiquated. If you are just looking to sleep and don't care about aesthetics. Then stay at the Candlewood.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Jgal0,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is one of the nicest and cleanest in the area and the price is one of the lowest that I saw after comparing. I stayed here for a few months for work and the staff makes you feel like a member of the family. The managers Brandi and Jarrod are very approachable and have a great crew working for them especially Brittany and Kemi. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone !!! Sincerely Baxter

Room Tip: there is a really good bakery at the beginning of wood road on the way here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a large "extended stay" hotel with home-like kitchens.
PROS:
- free parking on the large parking lot
- a staff is nice
- Free Laundromat @ hotel (you buy your own detergent)
- Better than average gym (there is no pool though)
- There is a tiny pantry w/ hot coffee, but there is a very limited choice of goods there.

CONS:
- not every room has a "plug-in-the-wall" internet connection, as it was advertised
- no breakfast provided, and you are on your own with your groceries
- Barnes&Noble is the closest "eatery" and is about 0.5mi away
- A hotel is filthy in general, with exhibition of a full range of modest poverty to a bad taste and waste of money:
- bedding is old and poorely washed
- pillows are very old and smelly
- furniture is VERY old and some of it is broken
I think, this is mostly a management problem, for I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Louisville KY, and it was just nice...

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been remodeled, so you might ask for those, if you get a really bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEX P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear ALEX P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the cleanliness of the area and accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your positive comments for the staff. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Braintree hotels

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The location was great, room very nice if you need a kitchen and bed and pillows very comfortable, however, the walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbors VERY clearly especially at midnight. The doors slam very loudly and that's all I heard constantly waking me up with the loud boom. Would not stay here again even though it's the best price in the area for a room due to the noise

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room far away if that's even possible from other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear queenjan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I appreciate your compliments regarding our great location and nice, comfortable rooms. On the other hand, I apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issue you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Close to highway, South Shore Plaza, T stations, Boston. Easy on and off highway to reach hotel. Room was nicely appointed with plenty of closet space, drawers and pleasant bathroom, Nice towels and sheets, very workable desk space with flat screen tv. Efficiency kitchen was clean and had toaster, oven, microwave and stove top. All plates, glassware, silverware and cookware were available. a/c noisy, pillows not great, lobby area very motel vibe but staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay again if on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripping58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear tripping58,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked your room and find our staff pleasant and helpful. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience for the shortfalls you have encountered. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Randolph
Comfort Inn Randolph
#1 of 1 in Randolph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree

Property: Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
Address: 235 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Braintree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is conveniently located just off of Route 93 in the Quincy/Braintree area and just minutes from Public Transportation, Boston's Logan Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Downtown Boston. We are an all-suites property, with both Studio and One-Bedroom Suites . Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full-size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/VCR Player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Candlewood Suites is close to Boston area attractions such as Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, the USS Constitution, Boston Common, Harvard, MIT, Curry College and Faneuil Hall. Patriots football, Red Sox baseball, Celtics basketball, Bruins hockey and Revolution soccer are a quick ride away. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Hotel is also a short drive to Quincy, Plymouth, Cape Cod, Providence, Newport, Salem, Wrentham Outletsand many other places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree Hotel Braintree
Candlewood Suites Braintree
Candlewood Braintree
Braintree Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing