We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a family reunion in 10+ years, and this was an excellent place for all of us to get together. There is something to do for everyone - golf, tennis, walking, etc. The area was very peaceful. It also felt like home since there was everything - kitchen, laundry, etc. We ate at the Linx Tavern, and they made us feel at home there too. The manager was especially nice and she made my dad's birthday dinner special. The location was also nice. We could go to other places within a 30 minute drive. I would like to go there again someday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    266
    191
    122
    99
See reviews for
542
305
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed every minute in Ocean Edge and on the Cape. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful from Check-in to Check-out five days later.

The villa in Arbour Villas backing on to the Golf Course meant that sitting out in the morning and evening was like being in the countryside. The villa itself was very well appointed with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced away from home and had an excellent kitchen.

The resort facilities and the beach were beautiful. Vicki, in particular, was extremely helpful, even leaving out a beach lounger for my wife later than usual. The Bayside pool and the beach got most of our attention, us not being golfers.

The staff in the main bar and restaurant were friendly, chatty and helpful; always asking about our day and suggesting destinations for us. The central location of the resort, in Brewster, meant that no journey along the Cape was more than half an hour. The resort Shuttle Bus was very frequent and meant walking was never going to be a chore. Locally there were excellent restaurants from 'Pizza and beer' to fine seafood. Also, Brewster has one of the finest small bookshops I've found, and I seek out bookshops everywhere I go.

A great experience, I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Have the Golf Course in view, front or back. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

AAAAAAAH! Thats how I felt after my few days of R&R at the Ocean Edge Resort & Golf course. Wonderful caring knowledgeable staff. Took care of every need or request I had. Stayed at the Arbor Village complex. Very clean, well stocked and an absolutely "OH SO" comfortable bed. Numerous activities to keep you and your family occupied all day. Golf, tennis, swimming, bike riding and outstanding childrens programs. We cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Seek out the head concierge...they know all the nuances of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickoc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The more we stay at Ocean Edge the more they make us go back. This was our third year straight that we spent our Summer vacation there. Service was top notch as always; they made us feel special like we were their only guests. Great food all around their restaurants and bars. We were there during World Cup and myself I could watch the games at the bar while my family were enjoying themselves near the Arbor pool. Great kids activities to keep them involved during vacation as well. We are definitely going back next Summer as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Another family trip with our other traveling family (total of 4 kids and 4 adults). We visit the Cape at least 7 days each summer and first time staying in Brewster. My husband booked OceanEdge and we arrived around 730PM at checkin. We were told our rooms are still being cleaned. Got to our rooms, one of the rooms was in disarray, clearly not cleaned. Went back to front desk, girl was apologetic and offer to move us to another area in the village. Again, went back to car to drive to new rooms - which were muggy and no patio as in first room and hallway was like a sauna. 2nd time back to front desk that the rooms are not acceptable and we would wait for original rooms to be cleaned. But now it's around 830pm and we are getting tired and hungry - front desk girls are apologetic but we are the one driving back and forth and tired/hungry! Asked to speak to manager - A woman came out to talk to the front desk girl and told her to tell us that the original rooms are being cleaned. She did not even bother to speak with us although we specifically asked to speak to her. We asked to speak with manager again - and after a few minute the woman comes out again. She was abrupt in manner and explained that since we booked through a third party service (booking.com - at market rate of over $355 a night) that she cannot do anything further for us.
I was livid when she tried to dismiss us that we booked though a third party service and she again referred that we booked through a third party service that she can't do anything else besides try to accomodate us with the first rooms which are still being cleaned at 830PM (we booked these rooms at least 3 months earlier!) My blood pressure is rising at this point - and ask her what is the relevancy of how/who we booked - we are registered guests at this "5 star resort" and how dare her speak to us as we were homeless people begging for a bed for the night. At this time, there is a line at the checkin area, and she probably didn't expect me to get so upset by referring to me as a 3rd party booker. She basically slammed the door and mumbled that she cannot help us and will find someone who can. I responded "Yes, Please let us speak to someone who can help us". We cannot believe how RUDE this woman was and later found out she is the room manager.
We waited for another 15 minutes and Sean - another manager came to speak to us. I told him how unprofessional we were treated - he assessed the situation and promised to get back to us to making our stay at OceanEdge right and back on track.
Sean came through by waiving our resort fee, breakfast for 1 morning all 8 of us and the kicker - pass to the private Beach!!!!
Advise to ALL - stay at Mansion (for beach access and location to amenities) and BOOK Directly with HOTEL to avoid being dismissed as 3rd party clients!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HolidayFun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The rooms in the Village are suites and ours felt extremely spacious for two people. The room was clean, well kept and comfortable although relatively plain and simple. The staff was very nice and the hotel's restaurant and bar by the Mansion were excellent. Unfortunately, those staying at the Village do not get complementary access to the beach which is rather frustrating when you are spending several hundred + a night for a room. The hotel has several bike rentals on the premises, which is great given that the Cape Cod rail train essentially runs right by the hotel. A number of public beaches are also within easy driving distance if you do not want to pay for the hotel beach access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from another great time at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, this time without the kids! The golf course is absolutely perfect. The conditions are fantastic, the staff was great and best of all, the pace of play is absolutely the best we have ever experienced at a Resort. We realize that this is also a private club and the membership has a great familiarity with the course, but since our last visit, the new cart fleet and GPS features make this such an enjoyable experience.

After golf we enjoyed our time at the Arbor Pool and Shark Bah! World Cup Soccer was playing, and although we are not soccer fans, the crowd was really into it which made it fun. The international staff that is part of the resort were great and they too were really into the games, which made it so much more enjoyable to be part of the bar. It could not have been more exciting! If you have the chance to visit this summer, visit Sean Michael at the Shark Bah! He is very knowledgeable about the area and knows everything about the Club and Resort. He is one of the most pleasant bartenders you will ever meet and can make anything!

We stayed at Arbor Village, which was great for us as a very nice and comfortable one bedroom apartment. It was perfect for our stay and very close to the golf course and right next to the Arbor pool and Shark Bah! We highly recommend it and can hardly wait to return in August!

Room Tip: When booking golf, even stay & play packages, call weeks ahead, I think it is 5 or 6 weeks out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank And0verM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
683 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
600 reviews
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. Our Villages side spans 380 emerald acres that are as friendly to walk as to bike. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villas welcome you with chic, quintessentially Cape Cod décor. Just outside your door awaits the finest in golf and tennis, from our private Nicklaus Design golf course, driving range and putting green, accessible to Members and Ocean Edge guests only, to 9 tennis courts. Guests will also enjoy our new Beach House Spa, which offers massages, pedicures, manicures, hydrafacials, a private porch perfect for wedding days, and more! In the summer months, stroll, bike or shuttle to golf and tennis areas, restaurants, crystal-clear pools (3 outdoor, 1 indoor), two fitness centers, a cardio room, basketball court, picnic area, toddler playground and Blueberry Pond. Hop on a one of our new Freedom Flyer bikes at The Villages and coast along the historic, scenic 26-mile Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail that meanders through Cape Cod villages and is dotted with ice cream parlors, antique shops, lobster, baseball games and more. Our convenient, all-day shuttle service is available in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing