We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No snags on this vaca”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shady Knoll Campground
Certificate of Excellence
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No snags on this vaca”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Nice sites. Clean facilities. We just had the rv and no car so the flex bus stop right next door was a life saver. For 2 bucks you can travel the cape. Breakwater beach is really nice. The water goes way out at low tide so its fun checking out all the sand bars and finding shells. Also the water stays warmer. Rail trail is close by so bring the bikes. Well there was one snag. I undid the dogs leash to bring her into the camper, and there just happened to be a skunk sitting about 3 feet away in the bushes and my poor beauty got what must have been a glancing spray to the face . Palmolive did the trick though. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank shakinthembones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    20
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ukarumpa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Was looking for a place to pitch our tent and came across Shady Knoll Campground. Only $26 for the night, so I say that is a good value for a non state park. Good hot showers. Would be glad to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p29zad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Was very surprised by the quality of the washrooms and showers, very clean. Wifi everywhere but with limited bandwidth. campground was clean. everything went so well that I barely needed to go to the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is without a doubt THE best and cleanest campground you will ever find. The staff is pleasant and helpful! Make it a point to camp at Shady Knoll when you are on Cape Cod! :) You will certainly have a positive camping experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just got back from Shady Knoll Campground. This was our first time camping on the Cape and our first time at this campground. It was great. Our site was large and very private. After walking and biking around the campground we realized just about all the sites were big. I don't think there was a site there that I would say I wouldn't camp on. The restrooms and showers were super clean. The campground was very quiet at night, great for sleeping. My son loved that we could buy a ping pong ball for $.25 and continue to use it throughout our stay. The camp store had some nice items. Whatever they didn't have was easily picked up at other stores very close by. The beach is right down the road. Highly recommend this place and we will return next year!

Room Tip: We wish this place had a pool. Then it would have been perfect, but the beach is close so that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great centralized location to visit any part of the Cape. Sites are good, but some are right on top of each other. Bathroom and showers are clean and no extra cost for showers. Only one car per site so don't plan on having a lot of guests. Store is OK but there is a good general store across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Clean, well maintained sites which allow fires. There was enough space to have a good amount of privacy. Helpful staff and extensive games room and book exchange. All bathrooms were very new, well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trishb2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
2.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
21.0 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
48 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shady Knoll Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shady Knoll Campground

Property: Shady Knoll Campground
Address: 1709 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-5805
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brewster
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shady Knoll Campground is a family campground located in Brewster, MA on Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shady Knoll Campground Hotel Brewster
Shady Knoll Campground Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing