We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi”
Review of Oki Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oki Sushi
Ranked #28 of 41 Restaurants in Brewster
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Oki Sushi is located in the Foster Square shopping center.
Restaurant details
Description: Oki Sushi is located in the Foster Square shopping center.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We did take out with two friends who are big sushi lovers. they are very partial to the sushi at a Japanese restaurant in Yarmouthport but it was closed the night we wanted to go and we decided to get sushi to take out and eat at home. Everything we ordered was quite good and our friends were pleasantly surprised at the quality and variety of the menu choices. Everything was ready when we picked up and the prices were reasonable for sushi. The place itself is nothing to write home about but we will definitely do takeout from there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank psmilsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I loved the food. We ate maki rolls as well as Chicken Katzu and shrimp tempura. All the food was well-prepared and fresh. I will definitely eat there the next time I go to Brewster. There was minimal rice on the maki roll, and plenty of filling. The reason for only 4 stars is that it isn't a restaurant you would want to sit to eat in. Great for take-out, though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djfan8811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We are so glad we did not order any sushi, we ordered cooked food and it was terrible: Greasy and heavy. It was not light and airy as one would expect. Very disappointing as it is in our neighborhood.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BedsideManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Annoyed that the interior poorly air conditioned. The freshness of the maki rolls made up for having to take it out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overpriced, very little tuna in the tuna avocado roll”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Take out sushi - expensive, lots of avocado but very little tuna in the roll
Rest of menu too overpriced for very basic take out Japanese

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nmannrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oki Sushi also viewed

Harwich, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 
Harwich Port, Harwich
 

Been to Oki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing