We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great management”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linger Longer By The Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Linger Longer to cure an overflow problem at our Brewster home. All of our guests enjoyed the Becalmed unit. Freshly painted, light filled and welcoming describe this unit. The stay was made more enjoyable with the brand new appliances throughout the unit and more towels and face cloths than we needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Linger Longer By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Linger linger is the perfect getaway for people who want to be at the beach....no hassle and bustle of a boardwalk...just the sound of the waves crashing and sea gulls flying. We have small kids and it's great to not have to pack up and drive to the beach...you just walk over the sand bluff and you're there!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

If you stay in the apartments, you're literally in the dunes, and the view is fantastic!

Pros: The view and the proximity to the beach is amazing. Plus easy access to all of the center/elbow of the Cape. Plus being on the bay, the water is warmer and when the tide goes out you can walk the bay for miles. Very kid friendly beach!

Cons: The furniture and bedding could stand updating and the shower is a tight fit, standing shower -- makes it difficult to shave your legs. The windows could really use better darkening shades, but this was excerbated by our neighbor leaving their spot lights on all night long.
The rooms could really use additional sound proofing. When you're neighbors go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, you will hear them.

Overall, for the view, we'd come again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efernberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This will be a family tradition for years to come!! We rented one of the apartments on the beach and it fit our family of 5 very comfortably. It was very clean. The beach was wonderful. We loved being able to run and play all day, hop back into the apartment for a rest and go back out whenever we wanted. It was so quiet and peaceful. We actually over packed as the apartment had anything and everything we could have thought of from linens to paper products, dish soap, kitchen utensils, dishes, pots & pans, even a blender. Also a laundry facility on site. More shopping than we could even fit in (all within 15-20 min max.), with plenty of regular shopping centers for your daily needs like grocery etc all within 2-5 minutes. The owner was very kind and helpful and would go out of his way to make sure you had what you need. We'll be back same time next year without a doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scjcb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have been coming to Linger Longer as a family for over 5 years now, and we will be continuing that annual tradition for quite some time. It's a great, courteous beach community - many of whom we've become friendly with from staying there the same week every year. We rent 3 houses currently - the beachfront cottages are newly remodeled and surpass the level of luxury that you need on a beach vacation. The Beach Access Cottages are a bit more rustic but in my opinion are more than adequate, and the value is amazing for a week at such a gorgeous beach. The only thing lacking from the beach access cottages are a washer/dryer in the units - but it's a quick ride (literally one minute) to the laundry facilities in the main office. The beach is second to none on the cape. . . limited rocks, great sand bars, calm water - just fantastic for kids. Location is great, not far at all from grocery stores and some great cape dining. If you're considering linger longer - just book it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattl822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We rented one of the 3 bedroom cottages, it was very comfortable for the 6 adults and one little one in our group, the house is steps from the beach, great for low tide walks....I loved walking out to gather shells and stones.....the sunsets were beautiful.....and we were lucky enough to join neighbors for a bonfire on the beach one evening. The mid-cape location is convenient for sight-seeing, and there is a grocery store minutes away. The beach house was well-equipped, from cooking utensils, linens, paper supplies....right down to salt and pepper! Our entire family loved Linger Longer.....and are looking forward to a return visit in the future!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in the Dunes cottage. It is clean, comfortable and literally on/in the sand dunes. We had a short path over a dune to the beach and Brewster flats. I want to be clear that the cottage is tucked into the dunes with only a sliver of a water view. We liked it for the seclusion, if you want a water view I think other units on a second floor would be better. The beach is great for walking and wading with a gentle slope into the water. At low tide, you can walk and wade way out and see little crabs and other sea life in the shallow water. It was most entertaining for kids and adults.
Bruce met us at our car when we arrived and made sure we were settled. He gave us good suggestions on restaurants and the nearest grocery stores. We really liked Linger Longer and Brewster in general because of the central location on the Cape. We had an easy drive to Provincetown, lighthouses, the ferries to Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard, restaurants, shopping and galleries. I had an excellent massage at E Spa in Brewster also! This was our first visit to Cape Cod and we enjoyed it very much. We will definitely return to Linger Longer!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
12.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linger Longer By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linger Longer By The Sea

Address: 261 Linnell Landing Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brewster
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 comfortable, well-equipped family style cottages and apartments on or very near private Cape Cod Bay beach. Linger Longer is a Cape Cod institution to which many families return year after year, some of whom have been coming for over 50 years in a row! Off-season rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linger Longer By The Sea Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing