We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linger Longer By The Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We love this place. It is the second year that we have rented here and we plan to go back again next year. House is stocked with everything we need and beach is just steps away. Even though we go after Columbus Day when there is less going on, there is still lots to see and we love just hanging out on the bay. We went with two kids and they had a great time too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsmyth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Linger Longer By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our 7th year at Linger Longer in the apartments - my second stay for this fall! The view from the second floor is the best on the Bay! You can see from the Canal and Sagamore Bridge all the way to Pilgrim Monument in Provincetown, including the rotating beam from Nauset Light.
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the staff is great. The beach is right at your door and at low tide you can walk for miles. It is in a very quiet neighborhood and on a clear night you will be amazed to see the Milky Way. The location is perfect - centrally located to all points on the Cape and great restaurants, as well as antique stores, gift shops, the bike trail, whale watching and just plain wandering around on the quaint streets.
I have been coming to Cape Cod since 1947 and Linger Longer has become an annual stop for us.

Room Tip: The second floor apartments have the best view, if you don't mind the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We came across Linger Longer By the Sea quite by accident, and wow are we happy we found it! Having never been to the Cape Cod Bay side of the Cape, we were anxious to experience it, and were so incredibly fortunate that Linger Longer is where we chose to stay. We were in the main house, in a studio/1BR apartment on the first floor that opened right up to the beach. We wanted for nothing other than the food we needed to eat - Bruce and his staff thought of every possible convenience, making it the most relaxing respite we've had in a very long time. The units are immaculate - we were in one, my folks in another, and both were well maintained, well appointed, and well designed. Being right on the beach, but off the beaten path, was absolutely perfect. We were a short drive from anything we wanted to see - the village of Brewster, Orleans, the National Seashore, Chatham, etc. It is rare that we want to re-visit someplace the minute we check out, but that is in fact the case with Linger Longer - in fact the first night were there we thought, "We MUST return!" Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAL1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hidden down a side road. Easy access to the beach. Well equipped cabins. EZ check in and out.
Bring your own shampoo, but there is a supply of laundry detergent and other soap. Our unit had a lobster pot as well as some charcoal left by the previous customers.

Room Tip: There are a variety of cabins (small houses). Call or email to get the one that fits your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macmacpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Linger Longer to cure an overflow problem at our Brewster home. All of our guests enjoyed the Becalmed unit. Freshly painted, light filled and welcoming describe this unit. The stay was made more enjoyable with the brand new appliances throughout the unit and more towels and face cloths than we needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Linger linger is the perfect getaway for people who want to be at the beach....no hassle and bustle of a boardwalk...just the sound of the waves crashing and sea gulls flying. We have small kids and it's great to not have to pack up and drive to the beach...you just walk over the sand bluff and you're there!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

If you stay in the apartments, you're literally in the dunes, and the view is fantastic!

Pros: The view and the proximity to the beach is amazing. Plus easy access to all of the center/elbow of the Cape. Plus being on the bay, the water is warmer and when the tide goes out you can walk the bay for miles. Very kid friendly beach!

Cons: The furniture and bedding could stand updating and the shower is a tight fit, standing shower -- makes it difficult to shave your legs. The windows could really use better darkening shades, but this was excerbated by our neighbor leaving their spot lights on all night long.
The rooms could really use additional sound proofing. When you're neighbors go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, you will hear them.

Overall, for the view, we'd come again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efernberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
12.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.7 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linger Longer By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linger Longer By The Sea

Address: 261 Linnell Landing Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brewster
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 comfortable, well-equipped family style cottages and apartments on or very near private Cape Cod Bay beach. Linger Longer is a Cape Cod institution to which many families return year after year, some of whom have been coming for over 50 years in a row! Off-season rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linger Longer By The Sea Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing