We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ... Not Beachfront!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful ... Not Beachfront!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Three of us spent two nights at this property in August of 2012. Ocean Edge is a large property with the Mansion complex on one side of the road with the townhouse like complexes and facilities down a ways on the other side of the road. Transportation is needed. Ocean Edge does operate a free shuttle service. It is beautiful, well kept, with professional staff. Brunch in the Mansion was a deliciously wonderful experience with a private royal dinning-room feel. This property is all that it should be at its price point. However, I booked it with an impression from the pictures that is was ocean front. I was disappointed to find that it was NOT ocean front!

Room Tip: When booking, if it matters to you, be sure to confirm whether your accommodations are, indeed, at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    142
    46
    19
    17
See reviews for
271
191
1
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I flew from Dallas into Boston to see my Sister over Columbus Day Weekend, and we decided to spend a couple days on the Cape. Having stayed on the Cape several times over the years my Sister, my two nephews, and my partner all agreed that Ocean Edge was by the nicest hotel we have stayed at on the Cape. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and the bed was incredibly comfortable with fine linens that allowed for a very restful sleep! I would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMM_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Some of my close friends booked a room in the Mansion through Jetsetter for my best friend's September wedding at Ocean's Edge. I didn't stay overnight, but I was really impressed by the room. These rooms are not cheap, but they are very modern and have a luxurious/designer-boutique hotel feel. The Mansion is well-situated near Nickerson St Park and the restaurants of Orleans. I would consider booking a room (if another Jetsetter deal made it a good value) for a romantic weekend. The beach, where my friend got married, is gorgeous and has amazing sunsets. The view from the bar/restaurant directly off of the Mansion is breathtaking. The room I saw had a balcony facing the front of the hotel, but if you book a room with an ocean view, I'm sure that would make the experience even better! My friends did feel that the hall had a musty smell, but I didn't really notice it. This hotel is a great place to splurge for a romantic weekend in the summer or even (or perhaps, especially, given the pricing) in the fall off-season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby5075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Two adults and one teen had an amazing 4 day vacation and if money was no object then we would have loved to stay longer. Years ago we had stayed on golf course side but in the summer it's so much better being on the ocean side in the mansion. The room is a very generous size and feels luxurious. Absolutely love the beach and spent most of our days reading and taking long walks. My only complaints are that we never ate breakfast on property because no option besides buffet and that's too expensive and too much food. Brewster Coffee shop was a yummy way to start the day. Also, the noise in the hallway could really be heard in the bedrooms and I encouraged the hotel to put signs up about quiet in the hallways. It's a bummer when late night wedding guests come loudly into the hallway. We ate a few lunches at Guapos and thought it was delicious and great prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I got married here in August and everything was perfect! Our guests loved the venue and the accommodations. Rita, our wedding coordinator, and Helena, who arranged our rooms, were also so easy to work with and went above and beyond for us. Wish we could do it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently got married at Ocean Edge Resort. We were planning on having an unconventionally small wedding of less than 40 people and knew we wanted to have it at the Cape. When we started researching venues, we realized the size of our wedding posed a problem for many venues whose solution was to either charge the same ridiculous minimum, regardless of guests, or stick us in the back of a restaurant or other small space. From the moment we went to Ocean Edge, they made everything easy. We rented the upstairs of the mansion for our guests for what we considered a very reasonable rate and the spaces worked out perfectly. We were thrilled that such a grand and impressive location would be perfect for the needs of our very small wedding.

In addition to the perfect space for our wedding, the service exceeded all expectations. My husband and I were upgraded to the corner mansion suite for three nights when we had only booked it for two. Other acts of exceptional service include but are not limited to: filling our room with champagne, roses, strawberries and chocolates the night of our wedding, the Pilates instructor sending my mother and myself bath salts to our room along with a card after taking her class at the fitness center, and the manager at Ocean Terrace coming over to our table with blankets as we enjoyed a late night cocktail.

The wedding went off without a hitch. Rita Kyriakides was our wedding coordinator who took care of every request, from setting up the reception spaces exactly to our specifications to making sure that my husband’s favorite rye whiskey was represented in our premium open bar. We ordered the raw bar as one of our cocktail choices and our guests could not finish it as much as we tried! The food and service during the dinner and the following days' brunch was absolutely amazing. Our guests continuously commented on the exceptional service and many whom just got married commented on how surprised they were by how stress free and easy everything was.

All in all, while this is a 4-star resort, you will undoubtedly receive 5-star service when you are here. Whether you are a guest, or hosting a wedding of any size, they make sure you feel so special and cater to needs you didn’t even know you have. I will not stay anywhere else on the Cape and could not imagine ever having my wedding at another location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Ocean Edge is a great family resort. The facilities including the indoor pool, tennis courts and restaurants are first rate. We had a great dinner in the Pub as well as breakfast. Both meals are family friendly. The newly renovated townhouse we had was nothing short of spectacular.
I highly recommend Ocean Edge !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
14.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
11.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.6 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing