We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Event Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Event Venue”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Barnstable County Fire Chiefs Association hosted a two day training seminar for 210 firefighters from across the New England region on May 2 and 3, 2014 at the Ocean Edge Resort. From the start it was extremely apparent the professional event coordinators were incredibly dedicated to ensuring our program would be a successful venture through their detailed efforts of pre-event planning in the areas of menu selection, audio/visual requirements, vendor needs, room coordination, and other miscellaneous logistical issues that were identified early on. During the training session the resort staff was attentive, friendly, and responsive to the needs of our large group. In addition, the assignment of an event planner and audio/visual staff member to us for the entire program was a key factor in a successful event and the rave reviews the program and the resort received from the attendees. Based on our experience and knowledge of the area the Barnstable County Fire Chiefs Association highly recommends the Ocean Edge Resort as a destination venue for not only large events such as conferences, training programs, weddings, or retirements but also just for that special weekend getaway or Cape Cod family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    152
    51
    20
    17
See reviews for
304
217
2
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A few of my high school girl friends and I had been looking forward to our weekend away for several weeks. We were paying $245 per night for our Deluxe rooms in The Mansion, with the understanding that we were expected to pay an additional $25 per night "resort fee". This resort fee is my motivation behind choosing to review this hotel. To state the positive first, it was beautiful, our room was gorgeous. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable bed, bright and stylish bathroom. The room was perfect in my opinion (minus the fact that we didn't have any bars of soap when we first got there and my friend wanted to take a shower, and had to wait quite some time for it to show up). The Pub in the mansion had absolutely delicious food, great service and atmosphere. No complaints there. Here is my problem. The website states the Bay Pines outdoor HEATED pool is open starting in April (we were just there this past weekend, May 2 & 3). Along with stating there is snack shack that is also open. Couple of problems there. We were lucky in that the weather was sunny and warm, and were confused as why the pool clearly had not been cleaned. There were lots of leaves, etc..on the bottom of the pool, and a thin layer of "stuff" on top. And it was NOT HEATED, quite the opposite. The snack cabana was not open. And the icing on the cake - they were hosting a fireman's conference that weekend, which was being held in a giant tent just a few feet away from the pool. So, it was very loud since they were lecturing through a microphone, which sounded like a megaphone. Not my idea of "relaxing by the pool" with friends. Also, heading down to the beach, my friend discovered a hut containing the hotel's beach chairs, along the boardwalk, which was unlocked on Friday. It was locked though on Saturday and Sunday (also beautiful days) which I thought was strange. From a guest's perspective, if they are going to require you to pay and extra $25 per night resort fee (on top of the steep room rate), all those amenities need to be made available!! When we mentioned our frustrations at check out, we got an weak apology. It sure would have been nice to have been compensated the resort fee. It would be in your best interest to check with them ahead of time on details like these.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Patricia799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We planned a family vacation in April.
We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom villas with our daughter, son-in-law and her 3 children. The accommodations were fresh, beautifully decorated and clean! Our grandson didn't sleep through the first night we were there and we didn't hear a thing! :)
The way the villas are set up it is brilliant! There is a door between the master bedroom and the rest of the villa, so we had peace and quiet when we wanted it and we were able to enjoy our grandchildren when we wanted to.
Our son and his wife stayed in the Mansion and their room was stunning as well.
Check-in was quick & friendly. Throughout our stay the staff was wonderful & accommodating.
The beach is right at the bottom of the villas and really nice. Our entire family enjoyed the facilities that the hotel had to offer especially the indoor pool (it was too cold to swim outdoors)and we cant wait to go back!
A special thank you to the General Manager Mr. Newman who answered a question for me AFTER our stay, he has gone above and beyond. Thank you! we look forward to seeing you at Ocean Edge again very soon!

Room Tip: if you are taking a villa, try the 2nd floor so you wont hear footsteps above you, however you cant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolFNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This time we stayed on the mansion side ( basically the water side has condos which are below the "Mansion". If you stay on the other side of the street, you cannot use the private beach and the condo's are nice but not luxurious. This time we had a two bedroom room in a condo style dwelling near the water at "the Mansion" which is really not in the Mansion but in a series of condos. The decor was beautiful. The kitchen came fully equipped. Would have given a five rating except the pull out sofa wasn't a comfortable one and when you are paying $450.00 per night you should not be charged $28.00 for an extra fee. Also, when booking also consider that a $450 room had $119.00 in taxes before the $28.00 fee. Turns out Brewster has very high fees. This would make a difference in me staying there again. $450 is expensive. $600 is outrageous especially in April when the beach was 48-53 degrees. Couldn't escape to FL this year but a couple of nights here and you will wish you had gotten on a plane and gone elsewhere for the same $$. Don't think I would recommend this hotel unless the weather is nice.

Room Tip: If you are paying for the Mansion side you want to be as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Four neighborhood girlfriends spent the weekend at the Mansion. Our initial impression was not good since we had to wait outside in drizzly, damp weather for 45 minutes to check in. During that time staff came around with iced tea and a bowl of snacks. It was a little cold for iced tea; we would have preferred a cocktail! Down in the pub later that evening, we waited for at least 20 minutes before someone acknowledged us at our table. They were clearly understaffed at the Mansion for that weekend's guests. However, besides those two incidents,
our visit there was super fun and the room was lovely. There was plenty of space for the four or us in one room. There was a complimentary wine and chocolate tasting the first night, and the hot tub was quite hot!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor of the West Wing, could hear people walking upstairs while in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smfRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a bed and breakfast package deal. Our room was in the East Wing, and it was beautiful. The bed was absolute heaven. The bathroom features a tub big enough to soak in, and my wife enjoyed it. Importantly, it was completely quiet, even though there were two different wedding parties/receptions being held on the property. Skimpy number of towels, but adequate. We ate at the pub for dinner, and the terrace restaurant (indoors buffet) for breakfast. In both cases the food was just ok, nothing to write home about. The beast seemed nice, it was rainy while we were there, so we did not spend much time at the beach. Overall, a good experience, and we would probably stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We rented a one bedroom Villa in one of the Villages for 2 nights. Late April is very off season and we got an amazing one bedroom villa with terrace for 100-145$ per night. Pools, hot tubs, spa, gym, etc. So clean and fresh and new. Loved it.

Room Tip: get a top floor villa so you don't have to hear foot steps above you. we had a top floor. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
11.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
684 reviews
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
600 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.6 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. Choose from 90 luxuriously appointed guestrooms or two- or three-bedroom Presidential Bay Collection. While the entire resort is open for your pleasure, the AAA Four Diamond Rated Mansion-side offers a bounty of amenities just footsteps from your room: The Beach House Spa at Ocean Edge, private beach and new Beach Bar, outdoor and indoor pools, a tennis complex staffed by professionals, a cardio/weight room and fitness studio, and a spa treatment room. Please note that some of our amenities including our Beach Bar and kayaking and paddleboarding on Blueberry Pond are seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing