We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have been staying at Ocean Edge for several years -this was our first time staying at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well done. A minor problem with early am delivery noise near our room was quickly resolved- they go out of their way to help you for any reason! Can't beat their beach which we always make full use of. Food is great if you stay on site and it is a great central location- makes it convenient to the other towns. They are at the top of their game and you will be very happy at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carencaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I cannot believe that this place is rated four diamond. How did that happen? The mansion is a glorified remodeled motel with rooms that have paper thin walls. We learned quickly that we don't stay in the "mansion" we stay in a motel semi-detached to it. The sound of plumbing and noise from other rooms was overwhelming all night. The service was complacent at best. For $500+ a night, I'd stay at another resort before I'd book here again. Disappointing stay to say the least.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank summertraveler617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the mansion wing of the hotel. The room was nicely decorated and only short walk to the beach. This hotel has direct access to the beach which was is very nice. There is free wifi in the room. The staffs were lovely and helpful. We only stayed for 2 nights but will plan to stay longer next time. The food at the terrace restaurant was quite good and reasonable price and got quite a nice view of the ocean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tvlgal1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My daughter and I spent a Weekend Away here in the winter! The room was spotless and had everything you could want. Our breakfast was included and was delicious, served in the a cozy mansion paneled room. We ate dinner in the Tavern and enjoyed our meal. Getting to the pool involved going outside, but it was close and wouldn't be a problem in the summer. We returned home at the end of the weekend rested and hoping to go again.

Room Tip: Be sure you face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Again, another wonderful vacation at Ocean Edge. The quality of the food at Bayzo's and Linx is outstanding. Shout out to Chef Amber Hempstead for wonderful creations! The grounds are beautiful and the room in the mansion was very comfortable. A little more cush in the bed might not hurt.

Room Tip: Choose the mansion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I searched and searched for a nice resort with both golf and beach on property in the northeast vacation spots and was extremely happy with this choice. We were celebrating a birthday and just stayed for one night. While we didn't get any special perks for the celebration (I find this to be something that is above and beyond, not to be expected anyway) and it was a little more than I was looking to spend, the staff was extremely professional, friendly and accommodating from check in to check out. They let us check in early on arrival and even allowed us to still utilize all the commodities (beach, pool, etc) after checkout for the remainder of the day. I will say, however, that I didn't find the receptionist who booked my stay to be all that pleasant or accommodating and frankly I was a little off put and worried about the stay because of it, but based on my experience at the property itself that wasn't the case, so perhaps I caught them on a bad day). The property on arrival is impressive, although it's definitely a stretch off the highway and I'm not sure how close to any town activities, as we stayed on the property. Our room at the mansion was really nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable and the towels were also premium - I wish I took down the brands so I could buy the sheets and towels for my home! We had dinner on the ocean terrace outside which is high enough up to get a peak view of the ocean. They offered a blanket if you got too cold and dinner was delicious (one of the best clam chowders I've had!) although we weren't overly impressed with dessert. You should note that the property is not on the beach but you could see it a little from our second floor room. Also note that the mansion rooms are actually in a building to the side of the mansion, not the mansion itself. There wasn't much to do on the property at night but there are tennis courts, a private beach (note this is just a strip of beach but very nice and super private as only mansion side guests and members get access - they provide towels and chairs and let us bring our own cooler), pools and a golf course just up the road during the day. The golf course was nice and the staff over there were also very professional and accommodating. I was surprised and pleased how not crowded it was and found there to be mostly couples of all ages vs families, but the staff informed me late June through August are the busier times. Overall great experience - we'd go back however it is pricey so if I were to stay with a larger crew or longer period I'd opt for the mansion side villas so you still get beach access but I assume a better price. I also rated breakfast 3 because while there were great options, I didn't think it was very good and it was expensive (and they only have buffet) so keep that in mind if breakfast is important to you !

Room Tip: I can't attest to anything besides mansion since that's all I stayed, but I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peely4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Another A+ visit to Ocean Edge. My husband & I stayed for our anniversary. The room was modern, filled with character and very, very clean. The view of the water and sunset was gorgeous during dinner and the food was absolutely delicious. The new roof top bar is amazing and again, what an amazing sunset view! Very romantic! Manager Sean Sullivan made our anniversary night that much better by making sure we were taken care of showing us the same attention as the wedding parties. When staying at other resorts we noticed they tended to forget about the individual guests when larger wedding/functions were going on. Even going as far as to bring out a blanket because it was getting a little chilly. We will definitely be returning for the amazing views and accommodations as well as the excellent service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
8.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
19.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,148 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range: £156 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. Choose from 90 luxuriously appointed guestrooms or two- or three-bedroom Presidential Bay Collection. While the entire resort is open for your pleasure, the AAA Four Diamond Rated Mansion-side offers a bounty of amenities just footsteps from your room: The Beach House Spa at Ocean Edge, private beach and new Beach Bar, outdoor and indoor pools, a tennis complex staffed by professionals, a cardio/weight room and fitness studio, and a spa treatment room. Please note that some of our amenities including our Beach Bar and kayaking and paddleboarding on Blueberry Pond are seasonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing