We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
554
180
64
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
180
64
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar ocean edge private beach cape cod the pub west wing beach staff cocktail hour planning process terrace restaurant indoor pool tennis courts wedding coordinator family vacation rehearsal dinner front lawn bay pines
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

On the positive side, the beach here is amazing, the rooms are very comfortable and spotless, and the outdoor pool, while a smaller style kidney-shaped pool, is nicely heated and good for a post-beach swim. On the downside, there doesn't seem to be enough people working at the resort for the number of guests. I think the resort might be especially understaffed in areas like the beach and front desk. The price paid is pretty premium, so I would have expected better staffing during the peak summer season.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a family vacation at the Mansion at Ocean Edge and had a wonderful time. We used the pools and the beach (where they provide chairs, umbrellas, towels, and a limited food and drink menu) -- and beach was really great especially for smaller children. (We did not use the golf course or the tennis courts but they were certainly convenient.) The resort is lovely to walk around and very well maintained. We twice rented bikes to ride along the many trails in Brewster and the staff were quite helpful is getting my son a cart for his two small children and helmets for them to use. The resort is well staff and with staff that are quite friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite nice and well furnished. It was a pleasure to be in the rooms but we spent most of our time out of doors as the weather was gorgeous. We had meals three times at Ocean Terrace and twice at Bayzos Pub -- when you have small children, it is wonderful to have a choice of eating venues. Ocean Terrace is a gorgeous place to dine and the staff are very friendly and accommodative for all of our needs. Alas the food at Ocean Terrace did not rise to the standards of the location. We might well go back to Ocean Edge (if we vacation again on the Cape) and we would recommend it to all.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Recently attended a wedding held in the ballroom at Ocean Edge.
Delicious hors doeuvres were served on the breathtaking terrace overlooking Cape Cod Bay followed by a scrumptious dinner prepared by the talented chef Ian Shaw. We highly recommend Ocean Edge for your special day!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budd124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The Mansion at Ocean Edge is a beatiful property. The rooms are off the mansion itslelf and are well appointed and have an updated decor. We had an oversized King and it was worth the extra $. The staff is the heart and soul of this resort. They were so accomadating and friendly. We spent a few evenings enjoying the terrace that overlooks the ocean and the service was excellent. A great place to relax, have a drink and enjoy the end of the day. I had one compaint...the food at the Tavern and Ocean Terrace Restaurant was not that great. The quality of the food was not up to par. Everything else was absolutely wonderful though and we would stay there again,

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We had our wedding reception at Ocean Edge in the ballroom and everything was so amazing. Our guests kept commenting on how delicious the food was and we owe that to our chef, Ian Shaw. He personally came out during our tasting to see what we thought about our menu choices. We were so happy with every aspect and had a beautiful night celebrating!

Room tip: Corner suites are very nice
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly8715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews