We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific roadside stand”
Review of Kate's Seafood

Kate's Seafood
Ranked #19 of 39 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Terrific roadside stand”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you want a lobster roll that majors in lobster, this is the place. There is plenty of outside seating and the servings are prodigious.
We didn't indulge - the lobster roll was too filling - but they have very popular ice cream, as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juniormcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not so great this year”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Kate's opened for the summer season with higher prices but not better food. Their mostly fried seafood menu includes all the usuals, clams, onion rings, French fries, hamburgers, lobster rolls, fishwich, etc., but the clam fritters we had were overcooked and hard. Quantity was more than ample, but quality was lacking on this particular favorite of mine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cape_berkshires25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fried clams.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The fried clams were excellent, and the curly spicy fries great. Only regret is my Mom and I should have gotten only one clam plate to share. The dinners were so huge; we felt bad we couldn't eat it all, and had to throw some away. Rich thick black raspberry ice cream shake. Prices a little high but will definitely come here again next time on Cape.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay Away from This Place.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very Rude Owner that treats her staff terribly. There are much better fried food and Ice Cream places just down the road in Brewster.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UniverseTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
183 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick bite”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had some fried seafood platters and ice cream from Kate's during a recent trip to the Cape and came away with mixed reviews. Overall the service was friendly and efficient. The food arrived quickly and was about what we expected from a walk-up, seat yourself service - decent and plentiful. We also had ice cream which was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceR_2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kate's Seafood also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Kate's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing