We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Kid Friendly”
Review of JT's Seafood

JT's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and Kid Friendly”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Go early since this restaurant gets busy at dinner time. Take out is a great option.

Food is fresh and delicious. Never disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    159
    73
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait until April”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped by at JT's before leaving Brewster to make sure we got to eat there one last time before they closed. As always, we were not disappointed other than the fact is they are closing for the season. It is one of our favorite places to go. We can go there after a swim in the summer and eat outside on the picnic benches or find a table inside we want to sit at and eat our meal. It's so relaxing, we do not have to get dressed up.

I just had to say we can't wait until April and thank you for a great place to eat and everyone is so pleasure. Your clams and oysters are our favorites.

Thank you again
Ken and Pat Stuart

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Manager at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
It was nice seeing you both again and we appreciate the nice review. See you in the spring.

Bud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Prompt, friendly service with a great menu. Lot of outdoor and indoor seating and plenty of parking. Will stop again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uliggam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We appreciate you coming and for taking the time to write a nice review of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great place! We will definitely be back.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I ate lunch here on our last day of vacation. We were staying close by and had driven by every day of vacation. My only regret is that we didn't try it earlier in the week, because we definitely would have gone more than once. The food was very good and the atmosphere and service was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Always Crowded”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Always great food and quick service. Been going there for yrs and the quality of the food is always excellent. They have tables in the front and a nice back deck. Both the seafood choices and the traditional lunch items are good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks for coming and for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JT's Seafood also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to JT's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing