We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of Chills Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chills Bistro
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Brewster
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The menu and atmosphere here are both enjoyable. I particularly liked their way of preparing escargots - absolutely delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Come for the food, stay for the bar!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Part of the Chillingsworth complex, Chills Bistro is a more recent addition, but a welcome one. If you aren't up for a full, multi-course dining event, Chills fills the bill. And hang out at the bar before or after dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Chillingsworth Bistro”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

They are close to closing down for the season, so dining was restricted to 2 small rooms. The food was very good, but not the same experience as summer :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely evening with fabulous food! So affordable and fun!
The true french preparations were perfect.
Delightful food and wine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing choices”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A friend and I went for Restaurant Week. Appetizer and dessert were included in the price of the entrée. My friend enjoyed a first course of hot potato-leek soup, while I debauched with the addictive truffle fries, topped with Parmigiano-Reggiano shavings and served with garlic aioli on the side. We both savored an entrée of herb-roasted pork loin with a rosemary sauce so good I could have licked the plate. For dessert, she chose apple-cranberry cobbler and I had sticky toffee pudding. Both were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saltyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chills Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Chills Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing