We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brewster By The Sea
Ranked #4 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Donna, Byron and Harrison for 3 nights in early May. We enjoyed all aspects of the visit, but were particularly taken by the friendliness & helpfulness of Donna and Byron. The gourmet breakfasts were something we looked forward to each day, along with the fresh-baked afternoon cookies. The yard was beautifully laid out, with a variety of areas to sit and relax. And we found the location ideal for walking, visiting nearby beaches and exploring other parts of the Cape.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just got back from an idyllic weekend getaway at Brewster by the Sea. It is perfectly located close to beaches and beautiful places to walk, very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and surrounded by great restaurants and intriguing antique stores. Byron was welcoming, gracious, accommodating and informative. The inn is such a beautiful place. Each room is unique and inviting. Breakfast was delicious.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent three days in late April here. It is an immaculate, well-tended, beautifully-furnished inn with large rooms and friendly innkeepers and staff. The innkeepers are determined to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. They go the extra mile with little touches that show their skill as hosts and also let you see their caring personalities. With a pool, a spa, gorgeous rooms, the sea and the Cape nearby, and wonderful food for breakfast and snacks, it's a no-brainer for us to return here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Refugio Suite. It was very spacious-like an apartment. I saw many of the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just spent a wonderful, relaxing time at Brewster by the Sea. The hosts were relaxed and welcoming. We like to try different B&Bs. We chose the perfect room with a gas fireplace and two comfortable chairs. We were able to escape our hectic work world and sit and read by the fire with a pot of tea and homemade cookies. Donna's lavender products were soothing. The breakfasts were delicious, unhurried, and healthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2happySTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Wonderful winter escape. We spent a beautiful, peaceful and comfortable weekend at the inn this past week and enjoyed being snowed in for an afternoon.
We enjoyed a comfortable evening enjoying the fireplace in our room and watching the snow fall outside.
The breakfasts' served were healthy, delicious.

Room Tip: Brewster is a delightful town and a must when visiting Cape Cod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Brewster by the Sea! We visited in October as leaves were turning and the air was crisp. This beautiful bed and breakfast is cozy and sparkling clean. The owners, Byron and Donna, are so friendly and welcoming. We loved our fresh cooked breakfasts, as well as all the special touches throughout. Although our time was limited, the experience was unforgettable and we will return as soon as we can...and stay longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

About mid-way on the north shore of Cape Cod, near the picture-postcard village of Brewster with its numerous quaint shops, art galleries and excellent restaurants, is Brewster-by-the-Sea B&B. As advertised, this is an elegant but informal country inn with two buildings: the original mid-1800s Main House and the recent-vintage Orchard House. We stayed in the Orchard House, in a cozy room with a gas fireplace and all the amenities. An outstanding 3-course breakfast is served in the cheery Main House, and fresh-baked cookies and tea are served in the afternoon. Innkeepers Byron and Donna, most ably assisted by Esperanza (who does everything Byron and Donna don't) and Harrison (the Labradoodle), go out of their way to help their guests enjoy this very special place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottE-SallyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
418 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster By The Sea

Address: 716 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: £132 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the quiet and quaint town of Brewster on Cape Cod. Gracious hospitality with three-course breakfasts, relaxing spa services, and rooms with gas fireplaces make this a perfect Cape Cod get-away. Central Cape location makes a great base from which to explore Provincetown, Wellfleet, Chatham and the upper Cape. Enjoy a morning walk across the road at Drummer Boy Park, and nature trails at the nearby Natural History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brewster By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster By The Sea Hotel Brewster
Brewster By The Sea Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing