We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this wonderful spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewster By The Sea
Ranked #5 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this wonderful spot!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brewster by the Sea is a beautiful B&B run by Donna and Byron Cain. From the minute you first arrive, you are treated like royalty! All of the rooms are decorated tastefully and speak relaxation as soon as you enter the room. Our suite, The Refugio, has a gas fire place in the sitting area, as well as a back deck area with chairs and a lovely view of the tended gardens containing flowers and bushes of the season. Terry robes greet you in the luxurious bathroom. Breakfast is different every morning, and is prepared fresh every day with a menu fit for a king or queen! The innkeepers are a wealth of knowledge to help you prepare your activities for the day, and cater to your needs cheerfully and with warmth. For a get-away to remember, be sure to go to this B&B! I make a yearly "pilgrimage", and have been doing so for over 10 years! It is the BEST!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but "The Refugio" is our place to go to, as my travel partner cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
342
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack
Level Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived at Brewster by the Sea, after being "kidnapped" for a weekend trip to an undisclosed location. Wow....BBTS is completely deserve of all if its excellent reviews. We were greeted by the gracious owner, Byron, who showed us to our beautiful room in the Orchard House. Cozy and well equipped with some thoughtful touches like handmade goat's milk and lavender soap for the ladies and a lovely shave balm for the men. Breakfast was incredible. Great coffee. A pear tart a starter course, blueberry pomegranate juice, fresh pineapple and wonderful challah bread French toast with a berry compote and bacon on the side. Yum!! Byron gave us a little goodie bag to go with cookies and lavender sachet. He was extremely helpful in suggesting the best beach to go to to watch the sun set and recommending a fabulous place for dinner Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse in Harwich - we loved it). BBTS offers cooking school classes at its sister property, the Captain Freeman Inn. We are definitely planning a future return visit to this lovely property!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nyackgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Donna, Byron and Harrison for 3 nights in early May. We enjoyed all aspects of the visit, but were particularly taken by the friendliness & helpfulness of Donna and Byron. The gourmet breakfasts were something we looked forward to each day, along with the fresh-baked afternoon cookies. The yard was beautifully laid out, with a variety of areas to sit and relax. And we found the location ideal for walking, visiting nearby beaches and exploring other parts of the Cape.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
227 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just got back from an idyllic weekend getaway at Brewster by the Sea. It is perfectly located close to beaches and beautiful places to walk, very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and surrounded by great restaurants and intriguing antique stores. Byron was welcoming, gracious, accommodating and informative. The inn is such a beautiful place. Each room is unique and inviting. Breakfast was delicious.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent three days in late April here. It is an immaculate, well-tended, beautifully-furnished inn with large rooms and friendly innkeepers and staff. The innkeepers are determined to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. They go the extra mile with little touches that show their skill as hosts and also let you see their caring personalities. With a pool, a spa, gorgeous rooms, the sea and the Cape nearby, and wonderful food for breakfast and snacks, it's a no-brainer for us to return here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Refugio Suite. It was very spacious-like an apartment. I saw many of the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just spent a wonderful, relaxing time at Brewster by the Sea. The hosts were relaxed and welcoming. We like to try different B&Bs. We chose the perfect room with a gas fireplace and two comfortable chairs. We were able to escape our hectic work world and sit and read by the fire with a pot of tea and homemade cookies. Donna's lavender products were soothing. The breakfasts were delicious, unhurried, and healthy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2happySTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Wonderful winter escape. We spent a beautiful, peaceful and comfortable weekend at the inn this past week and enjoyed being snowed in for an afternoon.
We enjoyed a comfortable evening enjoying the fireplace in our room and watching the snow fall outside.
The breakfasts' served were healthy, delicious.

Room Tip: Brewster is a delightful town and a must when visiting Cape Cod.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster By The Sea

Property: Brewster By The Sea
Address: 716 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the quiet and quaint town of Brewster on Cape Cod. Gracious hospitality with three-course breakfasts, relaxing spa services, and rooms with gas fireplaces make this a perfect Cape Cod get-away. Central Cape location makes a great base from which to explore Provincetown, Wellfleet, Chatham and the upper Cape. Enjoy a morning walk across the road at Drummer Boy Park, and nature trails at the nearby Natural History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brewster By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster By The Sea Hotel Brewster
Brewster By The Sea Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing