We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Ranked #4 of 25 things to do in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The morning we visited, the place was sparsely populated and beautiful. We met some very friendly people.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    20
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite bay beach. Lots to explore at low tide and miles to walk.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have been coming here for years...starting when I was a baby. Now I'm a baby boomer! One of my favorite memories is watching the sun set in the west with vivid oranges, yellows and reds. Then looking to the east and seeing the full moon rise over the dunes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Crosby Beach”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Beautiful at low tide and at sunset, and if you go after 3 pm there is no charge. Never too crowded and you can walk a long way on the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraDBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Perfect or little kids and the fact that Oceans Edge has a shuttle there is a huge plus. No "real" waves but enjoy the tidal change. We saw a pod of dolphins at high tide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super bayside beach”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When the tide is out, you can wander in knee-high water amidst the sandbars and tidal pools for about an extra quarter mile. Per fact with kids or for a quiet, less crowded day at the beach

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Studaddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crosby Landing Beach also viewed

 

Been to Crosby Landing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing