We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best Bed and Breakfast on Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Ranked #2 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the best Bed and Breakfast on Cape Cod”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I have stayed at many B and B's from falmouth up to Chatham in the past twenty years and I have never found one that was nicer in anyway than Candleberrys! Between the beautifully kept rooms that are both clean and very comfortable and the hosts, I could not be more satisfied. Stu and Charlotte are very helpful, friendly and happy to make occomodations that you request. They are very intune to whether you would like to chat or just need some quiet time. I have stayed both in winter and this past spring. During the winter months it is quite beautiful, fireplaces in some rooms and in a beautifully decorated sitting room in the main house, primarily during these stays I was looking for quiet, down time to write and paint a bit while sitting by a fire and that is exactly what I was able to do.
My last stay just recently I went with a friend and we stayed in the carriage house. Since candleberrys is located in Brewster it is a short distance to either side of the Cape, obviously closer to the bay side. We enjoyed lunch in town in Orleans and then went over to Nauset beach and Chatham fish pier where we saw seals and lots of huge waves on the National Seashore... Since my friend is from Chicago this was great for her to see.So many nice places to eat by the ocean and since it was a girls weekend we did do plenty of shopping!
I highly recommend Candleberrys if you are looking for the quintesential Cape Cod B and B.
.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moogie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    19
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
243
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I am a little late in writing this review but I figured that I should put down my review even though our visit was last year in April. I was planning a weekend gateway for my husband's birthday and I wanted it to be perfect. After looking at a number of towns in Cape Cod and several B&Bs, I finally selected Brewster and Candleberry Inn. My main reasons for selecting Candleberry inn were the good reviews and the beautiful pictures of the inn on the inn website. I am so glad that I made this choice! The inn is charming and very elegantly decorated with antiques and candles on the windowsill. I had initially chosen a room but on our arrival, Stu told us that we have been upgraded to a bigger room which I knew had a much higher rate. The room was very pretty with a working fireplace. The breakfasts on both the mornings were delicious. We had nice chats with Stu and Charlotte during the breakfasts and they gave us helpful tips for our morning activities. When I had spoken to Charlotte while booking the place, I had mentioned that it's my husband's birthday and I would like to have a cake for him. Charlotte and her daughters arranged a delicious cake for my husband and left it in our room with candles and silverware when we had gone out for the day!!
If you find vacancies in Candleberry inn, look no further!!! This is the place to stay...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_lover_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We came to Cape Cod for a two night break. We rented three rooms - all beautiful and furnished with charming antiques and local style. The inn was very comfortable,with pleasant sitting rooms and gardens. Very nice to have a lighted fire in the bedrooms at night.

Host was very helpful and friendly - tip to go to the Brewster Chowder House was a success.

The Inn has a great location - short walk to the beautiful bay and in a very pretty village.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay - afternoon tea could have been slightly more substantial than a cup of tea and a cookie - but no real complaints and we would recommend the inn wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brockleyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is an elegant B & B located within walking distance to the famous Brewster General Store in town. We did not see the hosts at all during our stay, but we did arrive quite late on a Friday evening. The young lady who served breakfast each morning was very sweet and attentive. The breakfast was excellent with one major entree and an added selection of cereal, yogurt, oatmeal and toast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only negative is that the pillows were too thin and the bed was not terribly comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and there is plenty of outdoor seating for relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiriO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We had a wonderful stay in this Inn. The breakfasts were delicous and a great way to start our day. Our historic room was so well put together and the Inn itself had lots of "common" space to relax in. The Grounds surrounding the Inn were like being in a park setting. We were busy exploring the Cape for the first time, and thought the Brewster location was perfect for our travels.
On a return visit we would probably book a room off the street as the 2-lane Highway 6A was near our windows.
If we get back that way again in our travels we would definitely stay at the Candleberry Inn!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

The inn is cute and the room we had was a decent size, but the owners were not particularly friendly. Don't get me wrong, I am not looking for iengthy conversations, but we didn't feel welcome, and the 2-3 questions we did have were met with yes/no/one word replies.

Breakfast was fine, but rather basic and nothing special.

I had higher hopes for this place, and I am surprised by all the glowing reviews.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hello_frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I found this accommodation on Cape Cod following a thorough search on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed. The house is lovely - full of antiques, trinkets and interesting furniture. Our room was very comfortable and was clean and tidy. The bathroom was stocked with a nice selection of toiletries and big fluffy towels.

Charlotte was very helpful, suggesting places to visit and where to eat. She was very friendly without being over-bearing and made us feel at home. Her breakfasts were very tasty and appropriately sized! Our 12-year-old daughter was made to feel welcome and especially enjoyed meeting the dogs!!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Candleberry Inn at Brewster - it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
1.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 10 in Brewster
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.1 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Property: Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Address: 1882 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candleberry Inn is a multiple award-winning Bed and Breakfast lodging, located in the historic heart of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Beautifully decorated rooms, all with private baths, air conditioning and HDTV. Enjoy a delicious 2-course gourmet breakfast each morning - included in your room rate! The Candleberry Inn sits in the center of a classic Cape Cod village. Enjoy two acres of beautiful grounds, walk to a sandy bayside beach, restaurants, shops and art galleries. Friendly, helpful - yet not smothering! - Staff will help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. We offer free concierge service, free WiFi and parking, complimentary afternoon refreshments, as well as beach towels and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candleberry Inn On Cape Cod Brewster, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing